Extension Awards

    Live Well Utah


    View full calendar

    Extension Awards

    Extension Awards honor USU Extension professionals. Annual awards include the E. G. Peterson Extension Award, the Spirit of Extension Award, the Extension Innovator Award, the County Faculty of the Year Award, and the Faculty Service Award. Winners are recognized and receive a monetary award.

    Award Eligibility

    Nominees must be current USU Extension employees and will be considered for any/all awards for which they are eligible. Different awards have different eligibility requirements (e.g., years of service, faculty or staff, etc.). The selection committee will use the information in the nomination packet to determine eligibility for each award. Eligible nominations not selected will be kept on file and considered the following year. Self-nominations are encouraged.