USU Extension Davis County Office

Visit USU Extension Davis County 4-H

 
COVID-19 Procedures
Due to COVID-19 concerns we are requesting that our clients contact us via phone or email and not come to our physical location for assistance.

Follow Us/Subscribe

How We Can Help

USU Extension offers expertise and pertinent information specific to the needs of our county

Horticulture is the art and science of growing plant material. Whether your interests are in vegetables and fruits, ornamentals, or even if you just want to have a greener lawn, USU Extension can help provide useful, research-based information.  

Health & Wellness

At USU, we know health matters to everyone! USU Extension in Davis County is committed to connecting our community to evidence-based information that can improve their quality of life.

To visit Davis County 4-H, click here!

USU Extension Davis County Contact Information

 

Directory
Davis
4-H
Jenna Aldrich
Jenna Aldrich

Jenna Aldrich

4-H Youth Agriculture Coordinator

(435)-919-1329

jenna.aldrich@usu.edu

heart
Weber
Davis
homeandcomm
health and wellness
Kandice Atisme
Directory
Kandice Atismé

Kandice Atismé

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | HEART Initiative | Davis and Weber Counties

435-919-1332

kandice.atisme@usu.edu

Davis
ag-nat
botantical center
Weber
Directory
Watershed
Hope Braithwaite
Hope Braithwaite

Hope Braithwaite

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Watershed Quality | USU Botanical Center

(435) 919-1324

hope.braithwaite@usu.edu

expert
Mental Health
diversity & inclusion specialist
HEWE
AWARE
Directory
HOFF
Zuri Garcia
military families
Davis
Zuri Garcia

Zuri Garcia

Mental Health, Military Families, Diversity & Inclusion Specialist

435 -919-1333

zuri.garcia@usu.edu

horticulture agent
horticulture
ag-nat
expert
Weber
Davis
landscape director
Directory
Jerry Goodspeed
botantical center
Jerry  Goodspeed

Jerry Goodspeed

Extension Professor | Director USU Botanical Center

435-919-1276

jerry.goodspeed@usu.edu

Sheriden Hansen
ag-nat
horticulture
Agricultire
Directory
Davis
Sheriden Hansen

Sheriden Hansen

Extension Assistant Professor | Horticulture | Davis County

(435) 919-1335

sheriden.hansen@usu.edu

Tessa Henri
Davis
Directory
Bailey Horton
Davis
Directory
Taral Hull
Davis
Directory
Directory
Kassandra Lovan
Davis
Meredith Meppen
Directory
Davis
Meredith Meppen

Meredith Meppen

Staff Assistant III for the Expanded Food and Nutrition Program (EFNEP)

435-919-1326

meredith.meppen@usu.edu

health and wellness
Davis
Emma Parkhurst
HOFF
canning
homeandcomm
food preservation
Directory
expert
Emma Parkhurst

Emma Parkhurst

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | Davis County

(435) 919-1334

emma.parkhurst@usu.edu

Directory
Cody Penman
publishing-admin
Agricultire
agriculture and natural resources
Northern Region
ag-nat
Davis
Cody Penman

Cody Penman

Program Coordinator | Agriculture Marketing

(435) 919-1339

cody.penman@usu.edu

Directory
Davis
nutrition
HEWE
expert
dietetics
paula scott
Paula Scott

Paula Scott

Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP), State Director

435-919-1328

paula.scott@usu.edu

Natural Resources
Davis
director extension
4-H youth programs
Directory
agriculture
extension professor
Justen Smith
Administration
Northern Region
AGNR
Justen Smith

Justen Smith

Director Extension Agriculture and Natural Resource Department | Extension Professor

435-919-1331

justen.smith@usu.edu

Stacie Stone
Directory
Davis
heart
Davis
EFNEP
Directory
Katie Tams

Katie Tams

Staff Assistant ll / EFNEP & HEART Initiative / Davis County

435-919-1327

katie.tams@usu.edu

Davis
ag-nat
pesticide
Michael Wierda
Directory
Michael Wierda

Michael Wierda

Extension Assistant Professor | Pesticide Safety Education | Davis County

(435) 919-1270

michael.wierda@usu.edu

USU Extension Davis County Events

Search Calendar
Select Calendar Date
Filter Events
Select Calendar View