USU Extension
Davis County Office

Davis 4-H programVisit USU Extension Davis County 4-H

Phone Icon

Phone
801-499-5370

Clock Icon

Hours
Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.

The USU Extension Davis County Office serves our community by providing helpful information, resources, and events on topics including agriculture, gardening, home, family, and food. Our youth and 4-H program extends fun and interactive learning activities and resources for Davis County youth. Please follow us on social media, explore our resources, and check our offered events!

Follow Us/Subscribe

How We Can Help

USU Extension offers expertise and pertinent information specific to the needs of our county

Horticulture is the art and science of growing plant material. Whether your interests are in vegetables and fruits, ornamentals, or even if you just want to have a greener lawn, USU Extension can help provide useful, research-based information.  

Health & Wellness

At USU, we know health matters to everyone! USU Extension in Davis County is committed to connecting our community to evidence-based information that can improve their quality of life.

To visit Davis County 4-H, click here!

USU Extension Davis County Contact Information

 

heart
Adame Verlina
Davis County
Directory
Verlina  Adame

Verlina Adame

Staff Assistant II | EFNEP & HEART | Davis County

435-919-1327

Verlina.Adame@usu.edu

Jenna Aldrich
Davis County
4-H
Directory
Jenna Aldrich

Jenna Aldrich

4-H Youth Agriculture Coordinator | Davis County

(435)-919-1329

jenna.aldrich@usu.edu

Mental Health
diversity & inclusion specialist
HEWE
Specialist
mentalhealthteam
aware staff
Directory
AWARE
healthwellness
military families
HOFF
Zuri Garcia
State 4-H
expert
Davis County
aware northern
Zuri Garcia

Zuri Garcia

Mental Health, Military Families, Diversity & Inclusion Specialist | Davis County

435 -919-1333

zuri.garcia@usu.edu

botantical center
Jerry Goodspeed
Directory
horticulture agent
horticulture
expert
landscape director
ag-nat
Davis County
Jerry  Goodspeed

Jerry Goodspeed

Extension Professor | USU Botanical Center Director | Davis County

435-919-1276

jerry.goodspeed@usu.edu

Davis County
horticulture
Sheriden Hansen
Directory
Agricultire
expert
ag-nat
Sheriden Hansen

Sheriden Hansen

Extension Assistant Professor | Horticulture | Davis County

(435) 919-1335

sheriden.hansen@usu.edu

Davis County
Directory
Tessa Henri
placeholder image

Tessa Henri

Staff Assistant | Davis County

(435) 919-1321

tessa.henri@usu.edu

Davis County
Directory
Bailey Horton
Bailey Horton

Bailey Horton

Program Coordinator | Davis County

435-919-1337

bailey.horton@usu.edu

Davis County
Directory
Taral Hull
placeholder image

Taral Hull

Coordinator | Davis County

(435)-919-1338

taral.hull@usu.edu

Davis County
Directory
Kassandra Lovan
placeholder image

Kassandra Lovan

Program Coordinator | Davis County

(435) 919-1322

kassandra.lovan@usu.edu

Davis County
Meredith Meppen
Directory
Meredith Meppen

Meredith Meppen

Expanded Food and Nutrition Program (EFNEP) Staff Assistant | Davis County

435-919-1326

meredith.meppen@usu.edu

health & wellness
heart
Directory
healthwellness
Weber County
Rachel Myrer
Davis County
homeandcomm
Rachel Myrer

Rachel Myrer

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health & Wellness/HEART Team | Davis & Weber Counties

435-919-1324

rachel.myrer@usu.edu

nutrition county
healthwellness
Directory
health and wellness
HOFF
canning
homeandcomm
mentalhealthteam
food preservation
expert
aware staff
aware northern
Davis County
Emma Parkhurst
Emma Parkhurst

Emma Parkhurst

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | Davis County

(435) 919-1334

emma.parkhurst@usu.edu

Cody Penman
ag-nat
Directory
publishing-admin
Agricultire
Northern Region
agriculture and natural resources
Davis County
Cody Penman

Cody Penman

Program Coordinator | Agriculture Marketing

(435) 919-1339

cody.penman@usu.edu

mentalhealthteam
Directory
Specialist
nutrition
paula scott
Davis County
nutrition statewide
aware northern
dietetics
aware staff
HEWE
healthwellness
expert
Paula Scott

Paula Scott

Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) | State Director

435-919-1328

paula.scott@usu.edu

Davis County
Justen Smith
Northern Region
agriculture
AGNR
director extension
4-H Youth Programs
extension professor
Natural Resources
Directory
Administration
Justen Smith

Justen Smith

Director Extension Agriculture and Natural Resource Department | Extension Professor

435-919-1331

justen.smith@usu.edu

Davis County
Directory
Stacie Stone
placeholder image

Stacie Stone

Staff Assistant | Davis County

(435) 919-1323

stacie.stone@usu.edu

ag-nat
Specialist
Michael Wierda
Directory
Davis County
pesticide
Michael Wierda

Michael Wierda

Extension Assistant Professor | Pesticide Safety Education | Davis County

(435) 919-1270

michael.wierda@usu.edu

Olivia Yeip
Marketing
Davis County
Directory
Olivia Yeip

Olivia Yeip

Lead Graphic Designer | Davis County

(435) 919-1267

olivia.yeip@usu.edu

agriculture
ag-nat
Davis County
small farms
crops
Directory
Natural Resources
Morgan County
Cody Zesiger
Weber County
Cody Zesiger

Cody Zesiger

Extension Assistant Professor | Agriculture & Natural Resources | Weber, Morgan and Davis Counties

(801) 845-4026

cody.zesiger@usu.edu

USU Extension Davis County Events

Search Calendar
Select Calendar Date
Filter Events
Select Calendar View