USU Extension
Davis County Office

Davis 4-H programVisit USU Extension Davis County 4-H

The USU Extension Davis County Office serves our community by providing helpful information, resources, and events on topics including agriculture, gardening, home, family, and food. Our youth and 4-H program extends fun and interactive learning activities and resources for Davis County youth. Please follow us on social media, explore our resources, and check our offered events!

Follow Us/Subscribe

How We Can Help

USU Extension offers expertise and pertinent information specific to the needs of our county

Horticulture is the art and science of growing plant material. Whether your interests are in vegetables and fruits, ornamentals, or even if you just want to have a greener lawn, USU Extension can help provide useful, research-based information.  

Health & Wellness

At USU, we know health matters to everyone! USU Extension in Davis County is committed to connecting our community to evidence-based information that can improve their quality of life.

To visit Davis County 4-H, click here!

USU Extension Davis County Contact Information

 

Directory
4-H Youth Programs
AGNR
Administration
Natural Resources
extension professor
director extension
Justen Smith
agriculture and natural resources
Northern Region
Davis County
Extension
agriculture
Justen Smith

Justen Smith

Director Extension Agriculture and Natural Resources Department | Extension Professor

435-919-1331

justen.smith@usu.edu

agriculture and natural resources
expert
Davis County
horticulture
Jerry Goodspeed
usu botanical center
ag-nat
Directory
Extension
landscape director
horticulture agent
Jerry  Goodspeed

Jerry Goodspeed

Extension Professor | USU Botanical Center Director | Davis County

435-919-1276

jerry.goodspeed@usu.edu

Palak Gupta
Davis County
Extension
Directory
Specialist
Palak Gupta

Palak Gupta

Extension Specialist- Hunger Solutions; Assistant Professor, Department of Nutrition, Dietetics and Food Sciences

435-919-1333

palak.gupta@usu.edu

agriculture
horticulture
expert
usu botanical center
local irrigation
agriculture and natural resources
ag-nat
Extension
Directory
Davis County
Sheriden Hansen
Sheriden Hansen

Sheriden Hansen

Extension Assistant Professor | Horticulture | Davis County

(435) 919-1335

sheriden.hansen@usu.edu

Directory
Tessa Henri
usu botanical center
Davis County
Extension
Tessa Henri

Tessa Henri

Staff Assistant | Davis County

(435) 919-1321

tessa.henri@usu.edu

Davis County
Darlene House
Directory
Weber County
Extension
Darlene House

Darlene House

Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) | Nutrition Educator

(435) 919-1328

darlene.house@usu.edu

Directory
Davis County
amberly lambertsen
Ambassador
Extension
Amberly Lambertsen

Amberly Lambertsen

Create Better Health Ambassador | Davis County/Social Media

(435) 919-1334

amberly.lambertsen@usu.edu

Directory
Extension
Kassandra Lovan
Davis County
placeholder image

Kassie Lovan

4-H Staff Assistant | Davis County

(435) 919-1322

kassandra.lovan@usu.edu

Directory
Meredith Meppen
Davis County
Extension
Meredith Meppen

Meredith Meppen

Expanded Food and Nutrition Program (EFNEP) Staff Assistant | Davis County

435-919-1326

meredith.meppen@usu.edu

Davis County
Directory
Extension
Lauren Montgomery
Lauren Montgomery

Lauren Montgomery

4-H Program Coordinator | Davis County

(435)-919-1339

lauren.montgomery@usu.edu

expert
healthwellness
aware northern
Extension
mentalhealthteam
nutrition county
Directory
health and wellness
aware staff
homeandcomm
Davis County
home and community
Emma Parkhurst
HOFF
canning
food preservation
Emma Parkhurst

Emma Parkhurst

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | Davis County

(435) 919-1334

emma.parkhurst@usu.edu

nutrition statewide
nutrition
Davis County
Specialist
healthwellness
HEWE
Extension
Directory
mentalhealthteam
expert
aware northern
aware staff
dietetics
paula scott
Paula Scott

Paula Scott

Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) | State Director

435-919-1328

paula.scott@usu.edu

Olivia Shively
Davis County
Directory
Extension
placeholder image

Olivia Shively

4-H Program Coordinator | Davis County

olivia.shively@usu.edu

Stacie Stone
Extension
Davis County
usu botanical center
Directory
placeholder image

Stacie Stone

Staff Assistant | Davis County

(435) 919-1323

stacie.stone@usu.edu

Specialist
Directory
agriculture and natural resources
Michael Wierda
ag-nat
Davis County
pesticide
Extension
Michael Wierda

Michael Wierda

Extension Assistant Professor | Pesticide Safety Education | Davis County

(435) 919-1270

michael.wierda@usu.edu

Weber County
Confidence
Extension
healthwellness
home and community
Faculty
agwellnessmentalhealthassistance
heart
Sadie Wilde
Directory
Davis County
homeandcomm
Sadie Wilde

Sadie Wilde

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health & Wellness | Davis & Weber County

435-919-1324

sadie.wilde@usu.edu

Cody Zesiger
agriculture
Weber County
local irrigation
Directory
Natural Resources
small farms
Morgan County
ag-nat
Davis County
crops
Extension
agriculture and natural resources
Cody Zesiger

Cody Zesiger

Extension Assistant Professor | Agriculture & Natural Resources | Weber, Morgan and Davis Counties

801-399-8208

cody.zesiger@usu.edu

USU Extension Davis County Events

Search Calendar
Select Calendar Date
Filter Events
Select Calendar View