USU Extension
Davis County Office

Davis 4-H programVisit USU Extension Davis County 4-H

Phone Icon

Phone
801-499-5370

Clock Icon

Hours
Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.

 
COVID-19 Procedures
Due to COVID-19 concerns we are requesting that our clients contact us via phone or email and not come to our physical location for assistance.

Follow Us/Subscribe

How We Can Help

USU Extension offers expertise and pertinent information specific to the needs of our county

Horticulture is the art and science of growing plant material. Whether your interests are in vegetables and fruits, ornamentals, or even if you just want to have a greener lawn, USU Extension can help provide useful, research-based information.  

Health & Wellness

At USU, we know health matters to everyone! USU Extension in Davis County is committed to connecting our community to evidence-based information that can improve their quality of life.

To visit Davis County 4-H, click here!

USU Extension Davis County Contact Information

 

Adame Verlina
Directory
Davis County
heart
Verlina  Adame

Verlina Adame

Staff Assistant II | EFNEP & HEART | Davis County

435-919-1327

Verlina.Adame@usu.edu

Jenna Aldrich
Davis County
Directory
4-H
Jenna Aldrich

Jenna Aldrich

4-H Youth Agriculture Coordinator | Davis County

(435)-919-1329

jenna.aldrich@usu.edu

AWARE
Directory
Mental Health
Davis County
State 4-H
mentalhealthteam
expert
aware staff
HOFF
military families
HEWE
healthwellness
diversity & inclusion specialist
aware northern
Zuri Garcia
Specialist
Zuri Garcia

Zuri Garcia

Mental Health, Military Families, Diversity & Inclusion Specialist | Davis County

435 -919-1333

zuri.garcia@usu.edu

horticulture agent
Directory
Jerry Goodspeed
botantical center
horticulture
expert
Davis County
ag-nat
landscape director
Jerry  Goodspeed

Jerry Goodspeed

Extension Professor | USU Botanical Center Director | Davis County

435-919-1276

jerry.goodspeed@usu.edu

horticulture
Sheriden Hansen
ag-nat
Davis County
expert
Directory
Agricultire
Sheriden Hansen

Sheriden Hansen

Extension Assistant Professor | Horticulture | Davis County

(435) 919-1335

sheriden.hansen@usu.edu

Davis County
Tessa Henri
Directory
placeholder image

Tessa Henri

Staff Assistant | Davis County

(435) 919-1321

tessa.henri@usu.edu

Directory
Davis County
Bailey Horton
Bailey Horton

Bailey Horton

Program Coordinator | Davis County

435-919-1337

bailey.horton@usu.edu

Taral Hull
Davis County
Directory
placeholder image

Taral Hull

Coordinator | Davis County

(435)-919-1338

taral.hull@usu.edu

Kassandra Lovan
Davis County
Directory
placeholder image

Kassandra Lovan

Program Coordinator | Davis County

(435) 919-1322

kassandra.lovan@usu.edu

Meredith Meppen
Directory
Davis County
Meredith Meppen

Meredith Meppen

Expanded Food and Nutrition Program (EFNEP) Staff Assistant | Davis County

435-919-1326

meredith.meppen@usu.edu

health & wellness
homeandcomm
Davis County
Weber County
healthwellness
Directory
heart
Rachel Myrer
Rachel Myrer

Rachel Myrer

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health & Wellness/HEART Team | Davis & Weber Counties

435-919-1324

rachel.myrer@usu.edu

HOFF
homeandcomm
food preservation
Davis County
canning
health and wellness
nutrition county
aware northern
Directory
aware staff
healthwellness
expert
Emma Parkhurst
mentalhealthteam
Emma Parkhurst

Emma Parkhurst

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | Davis County

(435) 919-1334

emma.parkhurst@usu.edu

Agricultire
Cody Penman
Northern Region
Directory
ag-nat
publishing-admin
agriculture and natural resources
Davis County
Cody Penman

Cody Penman

Program Coordinator | Agriculture Marketing

(435) 919-1339

cody.penman@usu.edu

aware northern
nutrition statewide
mentalhealthteam
expert
healthwellness
aware staff
paula scott
dietetics
Directory
Specialist
Davis County
nutrition
HEWE
Paula Scott

Paula Scott

Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) | State Director

435-919-1328

paula.scott@usu.edu

AGNR
Directory
agriculture
Northern Region
extension professor
Davis County
Natural Resources
4-H Youth Programs
Administration
Justen Smith
director extension
Justen Smith

Justen Smith

Director Extension Agriculture and Natural Resource Department | Extension Professor

435-919-1331

justen.smith@usu.edu

Davis County
Stacie Stone
Directory
placeholder image

Stacie Stone

Staff Assistant | Davis County

(435) 919-1323

stacie.stone@usu.edu

pesticide
ag-nat
Davis County
Directory
Michael Wierda
Specialist
Michael Wierda

Michael Wierda

Extension Assistant Professor | Pesticide Safety Education | Davis County

(435) 919-1270

michael.wierda@usu.edu

Olivia Yeip
Davis County
Directory
Marketing
Olivia Yeip

Olivia Yeip

Lead Graphic Designer | Davis County

(435) 919-1267

olivia.yeip@usu.edu

agriculture
Morgan County
Davis County
Cody Zesiger
Natural Resources
Directory
crops
ag-nat
small farms
Weber County
Cody Zesiger

Cody Zesiger

Extension Assistant Professor | Agriculture & Natural Resources | Weber, Morgan and Davis Counties

(801) 845-4026

cody.zesiger@usu.edu

USU Extension Davis County Events

Search Calendar
Select Calendar Date
Filter Events
Select Calendar View