USU Extension
Davis County Office

Davis 4-H programVisit USU Extension Davis County 4-H

Phone Icon

Phone
801-499-5370

Clock Icon

Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

The USU Extension Davis County Office serves our community by providing helpful information, resources, and events on topics including agriculture, gardening, home, family, and food. Our youth and 4-H program extends fun and interactive learning activities and resources for Davis County youth. Please follow us on social media, explore our resources, and check our offered events!

Follow Us/Subscribe

How We Can Help

USU Extension offers expertise and pertinent information specific to the needs of our county

Horticulture is the art and science of growing plant material. Whether your interests are in vegetables and fruits, ornamentals, or even if you just want to have a greener lawn, USU Extension can help provide useful, research-based information.  

Health & Wellness

At USU, we know health matters to everyone! USU Extension in Davis County is committed to connecting our community to evidence-based information that can improve their quality of life.

To visit Davis County 4-H, click here!

USU Extension Davis County Contact Information

 

4-H
Extension
Jenna Aldrich
Directory
Davis County
Jenna Aldrich

Jenna Aldrich

4-H Youth Agriculture Coordinator | Davis County

(435)-919-1329

jenna.aldrich@usu.edu

landscape director
horticulture
ag-nat
usu botanical center
Extension
Davis County
Jerry Goodspeed
expert
horticulture agent
Directory
Jerry  Goodspeed

Jerry Goodspeed

Extension Professor | USU Botanical Center Director | Davis County

435-919-1276

jerry.goodspeed@usu.edu

Directory
Palak Gupta
Extension
Davis County
Palak Gupta

Palak Gupta

Extension Assistant Professor | 4-H and Youth Programs | Davis County

435-919-1333

palak.gupta@usu.edu

Directory
usu botanical center
horticulture
ag-nat
Extension
agriculture
Sheriden Hansen
Davis County
expert
Sheriden Hansen

Sheriden Hansen

Extension Assistant Professor | Horticulture | Davis County

(435) 919-1335

sheriden.hansen@usu.edu

Extension
Davis County
Tessa Henri
Directory
usu botanical center
Tessa Henri

Tessa Henri

Staff Assistant | Davis County

(435) 919-1321

tessa.henri@usu.edu

Weber County
Directory
Davis County
Darlene House
Extension
Davis County
Extension
Directory
Kassandra Lovan
placeholder image

Kassandra Lovan

Program Coordinator | Davis County

(435) 919-1322

kassandra.lovan@usu.edu

Extension
Meredith Meppen
Davis County
Directory
Meredith Meppen

Meredith Meppen

Expanded Food and Nutrition Program (EFNEP) Staff Assistant | Davis County

435-919-1326

meredith.meppen@usu.edu

Extension
Davis County
Lauren Montgomery
Directory
Lauren Montgomery

Lauren Montgomery

4-H Program Coordinator | Davis County

(435)-919-1339

lauren.montgomery@usu.edu

healthwellness
nutrition county
Emma Parkhurst
canning
Directory
food preservation
health and wellness
aware northern
expert
homeandcomm
Extension
mentalhealthteam
Davis County
heart
HOFF
aware staff
Emma Parkhurst

Emma Parkhurst

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | Davis County

(435) 919-1334

emma.parkhurst@usu.edu

mentalhealthteam
HEWE
Specialist
nutrition statewide
Davis County
aware staff
paula scott
nutrition
aware northern
Extension
healthwellness
Directory
dietetics
expert
Paula Scott

Paula Scott

Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) | State Director

435-919-1328

paula.scott@usu.edu

Directory
Extension
Olivia Shively
Davis County
placeholder image

Olivia Shively

4-H Program Coordinator | Davis County

olivia.shively@usu.edu

AGNR
Davis County
Administration
agriculture
extension professor
director extension
Extension
Directory
4-H Youth Programs
Northern Region
Natural Resources
Justen Smith
Justen Smith

Justen Smith

Director Extension Agriculture and Natural Resources Department | Extension Professor

435-919-1331

justen.smith@usu.edu

Directory
Davis County
Stacie Stone
usu botanical center
Extension
placeholder image

Stacie Stone

Staff Assistant | Davis County

(435) 919-1323

stacie.stone@usu.edu

Specialist
Directory
pesticide
ag-nat
Michael Wierda
Extension
Davis County
Michael Wierda

Michael Wierda

Extension Assistant Professor | Pesticide Safety Education | Davis County

(435) 919-1270

michael.wierda@usu.edu

homeandcomm
Directory
heart
Faculty
Weber County
Davis County
Sadie Wilde
healthwellness
Extension
Sadie Wilde

Sadie Wilde

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health & Wellness | Davis & Weber County

435-919-1324

sadie.wilde@usu.edu

crops
Cody Zesiger
Natural Resources
ag-nat
Davis County
Extension
agriculture
small farms
Directory
Morgan County
Weber County
Cody Zesiger

Cody Zesiger

Extension Assistant Professor | Agriculture & Natural Resources | Weber, Morgan and Davis Counties

(801) 845-4026

cody.zesiger@usu.edu

USU Extension Davis County Events

Search Calendar
Select Calendar Date
Filter Events
Select Calendar View