USU Extension
Davis County Office

Davis 4-H programVisit USU Extension Davis County 4-H

Phone Icon

Phone
801-499-5370

Clock Icon

Hours
Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.

The USU Extension Davis County Office serves our community by providing helpful information, resources, and events on topics including agriculture, gardening, home, family, and food. Our youth and 4-H program extends fun and interactive learning activities and resources for Davis County youth. Please follow us on social media, explore our resources, and check our offered events!

Follow Us/Subscribe

How We Can Help

USU Extension offers expertise and pertinent information specific to the needs of our county

Horticulture is the art and science of growing plant material. Whether your interests are in vegetables and fruits, ornamentals, or even if you just want to have a greener lawn, USU Extension can help provide useful, research-based information.  

Health & Wellness

At USU, we know health matters to everyone! USU Extension in Davis County is committed to connecting our community to evidence-based information that can improve their quality of life.

To visit Davis County 4-H, click here!

USU Extension Davis County Contact Information

 

Davis County
heart
Directory
Adame Verlina
Verlina  Adame

Verlina Adame

Staff Assistant II | EFNEP & HEART | Davis County

435-919-1327

Verlina.Adame@usu.edu

Jenna Aldrich
Directory
Davis County
4-H
Jenna Aldrich

Jenna Aldrich

4-H Youth Agriculture Coordinator | Davis County

(435)-919-1329

jenna.aldrich@usu.edu

ag-nat
landscape director
horticulture agent
botantical center
Directory
horticulture
Davis County
Jerry Goodspeed
expert
Jerry  Goodspeed

Jerry Goodspeed

Extension Professor | USU Botanical Center Director | Davis County

435-919-1276

jerry.goodspeed@usu.edu

Directory
horticulture
agriculture
Sheriden Hansen
Davis County
expert
ag-nat
Sheriden Hansen

Sheriden Hansen

Extension Assistant Professor | Horticulture | Davis County

(435) 919-1335

sheriden.hansen@usu.edu

Tessa Henri
Directory
Davis County
Tessa Henri

Tessa Henri

Staff Assistant | Davis County

(435) 919-1321

tessa.henri@usu.edu

Bailey Horton
Davis County
Directory
Bailey Horton

Bailey Horton

Program Coordinator | Davis County

435-919-1337

bailey.horton@usu.edu

Directory
Davis County
Taral Hull
placeholder image

Taral Hull

Coordinator | Davis County

(435)-919-1338

taral.hull@usu.edu

Kassandra Lovan
Davis County
Directory
placeholder image

Kassandra Lovan

Program Coordinator | Davis County

(435) 919-1322

kassandra.lovan@usu.edu

Meredith Meppen
Directory
Davis County
Meredith Meppen

Meredith Meppen

Expanded Food and Nutrition Program (EFNEP) Staff Assistant | Davis County

435-919-1326

meredith.meppen@usu.edu

HOFF
expert
food preservation
Davis County
aware staff
health and wellness
healthwellness
aware northern
canning
Emma Parkhurst
nutrition county
homeandcomm
Directory
mentalhealthteam
Emma Parkhurst

Emma Parkhurst

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | Davis County

(435) 919-1334

emma.parkhurst@usu.edu

agriculture
agriculture and natural resources
ag-nat
Northern Region
publishing-admin
Directory
Cody Penman
Davis County
Cody Penman

Cody Penman

Program Coordinator | Agriculture Marketing

(435) 919-1339

cody.penman@usu.edu

mentalhealthteam
Davis County
nutrition statewide
Specialist
dietetics
HEWE
Directory
aware staff
expert
aware northern
nutrition
paula scott
healthwellness
Paula Scott

Paula Scott

Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) | State Director

435-919-1328

paula.scott@usu.edu

4-H Youth Programs
agriculture
Administration
extension professor
Davis County
Justen Smith
AGNR
Directory
Northern Region
director extension
Natural Resources
Justen Smith

Justen Smith

Director Extension Agriculture and Natural Resource Department | Extension Professor

435-919-1331

justen.smith@usu.edu

Davis County
Stacie Stone
Directory
placeholder image

Stacie Stone

Staff Assistant | Davis County

(435) 919-1323

stacie.stone@usu.edu

Davis County
Specialist
pesticide
Michael Wierda
ag-nat
Directory
Michael Wierda

Michael Wierda

Extension Assistant Professor | Pesticide Safety Education | Davis County

(435) 919-1270

michael.wierda@usu.edu

homeandcomm
Sadie Wilde
Faculty
Weber County
heart
Davis County
healthwellness
Directory
Sadie Wilde

Sadie Wilde

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health & Wellness | Davis & Weber County

435-919-1324

sadie.wilde@usu.edu

Davis County
Olivia Yeip
Directory
Marketing
Olivia Yeip

Olivia Yeip

Lead Graphic Designer | Davis County

(801) 389-4470

olivia.yeip@usu.edu

Morgan County
crops
Weber County
Directory
Cody Zesiger
Natural Resources
Davis County
agriculture
ag-nat
small farms
Cody Zesiger

Cody Zesiger

Extension Assistant Professor | Agriculture & Natural Resources | Weber, Morgan and Davis Counties

(801) 845-4026

cody.zesiger@usu.edu

USU Extension Davis County Events

Search Calendar
Select Calendar Date
Filter Events
Select Calendar View