USU Extension
Davis County Office

Davis 4-H programVisit USU Extension Davis County 4-H

Phone Icon

Phone
801-499-5370

Clock Icon

Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

The USU Extension Davis County Office serves our community by providing helpful information, resources, and events on topics including agriculture, gardening, home, family, and food. Our youth and 4-H program extends fun and interactive learning activities and resources for Davis County youth. Please follow us on social media, explore our resources, and check our offered events!

Follow Us/Subscribe

How We Can Help

USU Extension offers expertise and pertinent information specific to the needs of our county

Horticulture is the art and science of growing plant material. Whether your interests are in vegetables and fruits, ornamentals, or even if you just want to have a greener lawn, USU Extension can help provide useful, research-based information.  

Health & Wellness

At USU, we know health matters to everyone! USU Extension in Davis County is committed to connecting our community to evidence-based information that can improve their quality of life.

To visit Davis County 4-H, click here!

USU Extension Davis County Contact Information

 

AGNR
Extension
agriculture and natural resources
4-H Youth Programs
director extension
Directory
Natural Resources
Administration
Justen Smith
Davis County
agriculture
Northern Region
extension professor
Justen Smith

Justen Smith

Director Extension Agriculture and Natural Resources Department | Extension Professor

435-919-1331

justen.smith@usu.edu

Extension
kami bullock
Davis County
Directory
create better health
Kami Bullock

Kami Bullock

Create Better Health Ambassador | Davis County

801-499-5370

kami.bullock@usu.edu

Jerry Goodspeed
expert
usu botanical center
agriculture and natural resources
Directory
horticulture agent
Davis County
horticulture
ag-nat
landscape director
Extension
Jerry  Goodspeed

Jerry Goodspeed

Extension Professor | USU Botanical Center Director | Davis County

435-919-1276

jerry.goodspeed@usu.edu

Directory
Specialist
Palak Gupta
Davis County
Extension
Palak Gupta

Palak Gupta

Extension Specialist- Hunger Solutions; Assistant Professor, Department of Nutrition, Dietetics and Food Sciences

435-919-1333

palak.gupta@usu.edu

ag-nat
Extension
Davis County
agriculture
horticulture
Sheriden Hansen
Directory
expert
agriculture and natural resources
usu botanical center
Sheriden Hansen

Sheriden Hansen

Extension Assistant Professor | Horticulture | Davis County

(435) 919-1335

sheriden.hansen@usu.edu

Directory
Davis County
usu botanical center
Tessa Henri
Extension
Tessa Henri

Tessa Henri

Staff Assistant | Davis County

(435) 919-1321

tessa.henri@usu.edu

Davis County
Darlene House
Weber County
Directory
Extension
Darlene House

Darlene House

Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) | Nutrition Educator

(435) 919-1328

darlene.house@usu.edu

Davis County
create better health
rachel howell
Extension
Directory
Rachel Howell

Rachel Howell

Create Better Health Ambassador | Davis County

801-499-5370

rachel.j.howell@usu.edu

Directory
amberly lambertsen
Davis County
Extension
Ambassador
Amberly Lambertsen

Amberly Lambertsen

Create Better Health Ambassador | Davis County/Social Media

(435) 919-1334

amberly.lambertsen@usu.edu

Extension
Kassandra Lovan
Directory
Davis County
placeholder image

Kassandra Lovan

Program Coordinator | Davis County

(435) 919-1322

kassandra.lovan@usu.edu

Extension
Meredith Meppen
Directory
Davis County
Meredith Meppen

Meredith Meppen

Expanded Food and Nutrition Program (EFNEP) Staff Assistant | Davis County

435-919-1326

meredith.meppen@usu.edu

Extension
Lauren Montgomery
Directory
Davis County
Lauren Montgomery

Lauren Montgomery

4-H Program Coordinator | Davis County

(435)-919-1339

lauren.montgomery@usu.edu

nutrition county
health and wellness
Emma Parkhurst
healthwellness
heart
canning
Davis County
Extension
expert
home and community
HOFF
Directory
aware northern
food preservation
homeandcomm
aware staff
mentalhealthteam
Emma Parkhurst

Emma Parkhurst

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | Davis County

(435) 919-1334

emma.parkhurst@usu.edu

paula scott
nutrition
Specialist
healthwellness
dietetics
Directory
HEWE
expert
Extension
aware staff
nutrition statewide
Davis County
aware northern
mentalhealthteam
Paula Scott

Paula Scott

Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) | State Director

435-919-1328

paula.scott@usu.edu

Olivia Shively
Extension
Davis County
Directory
placeholder image

Olivia Shively

4-H Program Coordinator | Davis County

olivia.shively@usu.edu

Davis County
Extension
Directory
usu botanical center
Stacie Stone
placeholder image

Stacie Stone

Staff Assistant | Davis County

(435) 919-1323

stacie.stone@usu.edu

Specialist
Extension
Michael Wierda
ag-nat
Davis County
agriculture and natural resources
pesticide
Directory
Michael Wierda

Michael Wierda

Extension Assistant Professor | Pesticide Safety Education | Davis County

(435) 919-1270

michael.wierda@usu.edu

Directory
healthwellness
Confidence
homeandcomm
home and community
Faculty
heart
Weber County
Sadie Wilde
Davis County
Extension
Sadie Wilde

Sadie Wilde

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health & Wellness | Davis & Weber County

435-919-1324

sadie.wilde@usu.edu

crops
small farms
agriculture and natural resources
Weber County
Extension
agriculture
Davis County
Morgan County
Directory
Natural Resources
Cody Zesiger
ag-nat
Cody Zesiger

Cody Zesiger

Extension Assistant Professor | Agriculture & Natural Resources | Weber, Morgan and Davis Counties

(801) 845-4026

cody.zesiger@usu.edu

USU Extension Davis County Events

Search Calendar
Select Calendar Date
Filter Events
Select Calendar View