USU Extension
Davis County Office

Davis 4-H programVisit USU Extension Davis County 4-H

Phone Icon

Phone
801-499-5370

Clock Icon

Hours
Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.

The USU Extension Davis County Office serves our community by providing helpful information, resources, and events on topics including agriculture, gardening, home, family, and food. Our youth and 4-H program extends fun and interactive learning activities and resources for Davis County youth. Please follow us on social media, explore our resources, and check our offered events!

Follow Us/Subscribe

How We Can Help

USU Extension offers expertise and pertinent information specific to the needs of our county

Horticulture is the art and science of growing plant material. Whether your interests are in vegetables and fruits, ornamentals, or even if you just want to have a greener lawn, USU Extension can help provide useful, research-based information.  

Health & Wellness

At USU, we know health matters to everyone! USU Extension in Davis County is committed to connecting our community to evidence-based information that can improve their quality of life.

To visit Davis County 4-H, click here!

USU Extension Davis County Contact Information

 

heart
Davis County
Adame Verlina
Directory
Verlina  Adame

Verlina Adame

Staff Assistant II | EFNEP & HEART | Davis County

435-919-1327

Verlina.Adame@usu.edu

Davis County
Jenna Aldrich
4-H
Directory
Jenna Aldrich

Jenna Aldrich

4-H Youth Agriculture Coordinator | Davis County

(435)-919-1329

jenna.aldrich@usu.edu

expert
Davis County
usu botanical center
horticulture agent
landscape director
ag-nat
horticulture
Jerry Goodspeed
Directory
Jerry  Goodspeed

Jerry Goodspeed

Extension Professor | USU Botanical Center Director | Davis County

435-919-1276

jerry.goodspeed@usu.edu

horticulture
expert
ag-nat
Sheriden Hansen
usu botanical center
Davis County
Directory
agriculture
Sheriden Hansen

Sheriden Hansen

Extension Assistant Professor | Horticulture | Davis County

(435) 919-1335

sheriden.hansen@usu.edu

Directory
usu botanical center
Tessa Henri
Davis County
Tessa Henri

Tessa Henri

Staff Assistant | Davis County

(435) 919-1321

tessa.henri@usu.edu

Taral Hull
Directory
Davis County
Taral Hull

Taral Hull

Coordinator | Davis County

(435)-919-1338

taral.hull@usu.edu

Kassandra Lovan
Davis County
Directory
placeholder image

Kassandra Lovan

Program Coordinator | Davis County

(435) 919-1322

kassandra.lovan@usu.edu

Meredith Meppen
Directory
Davis County
Meredith Meppen

Meredith Meppen

Expanded Food and Nutrition Program (EFNEP) Staff Assistant | Davis County

435-919-1326

meredith.meppen@usu.edu

Lauren Montgomery
Davis County
Directory
Lauren Montgomery

Lauren Montgomery

4-H Program Coordinator | Davis County

(385)-468-4830

lauren.montgomery@usu.edu

HOFF
aware staff
homeandcomm
healthwellness
mentalhealthteam
expert
Emma Parkhurst
nutrition county
Davis County
food preservation
health and wellness
Directory
canning
aware northern
Emma Parkhurst

Emma Parkhurst

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | Davis County

(435) 919-1334

emma.parkhurst@usu.edu

Davis County
HEWE
nutrition
paula scott
nutrition statewide
Directory
Specialist
dietetics
aware staff
expert
mentalhealthteam
healthwellness
aware northern
Paula Scott

Paula Scott

Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) | State Director

435-919-1328

paula.scott@usu.edu

Olivia Shively
Davis County
Directory
placeholder image

Olivia Shively

4-H Program Coordinator | Davis County

olivia.shively@usu.edu

Administration
Directory
4-H Youth Programs
Northern Region
extension professor
AGNR
Davis County
director extension
agriculture
Natural Resources
Justen Smith
Justen Smith

Justen Smith

Director Extension Agriculture and Natural Resource Department | Extension Professor

435-919-1331

justen.smith@usu.edu

Stacie Stone
Davis County
Directory
usu botanical center
placeholder image

Stacie Stone

Staff Assistant | Davis County

(435) 919-1323

stacie.stone@usu.edu

Davis County
Michael Wierda
pesticide
ag-nat
Specialist
Directory
Michael Wierda

Michael Wierda

Extension Assistant Professor | Pesticide Safety Education | Davis County

(435) 919-1270

michael.wierda@usu.edu

heart
homeandcomm
healthwellness
Weber County
Sadie Wilde
Directory
Faculty
Davis County
Sadie Wilde

Sadie Wilde

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health & Wellness | Davis & Weber County

435-919-1324

sadie.wilde@usu.edu

Directory
Marketing
Olivia Yeip
Davis County
Olivia Yeip

Olivia Yeip

Lead Graphic Designer | Davis County

(801) 389-4470

olivia.yeip@usu.edu

Cody Zesiger
crops
Davis County
Natural Resources
Directory
agriculture
small farms
Weber County
ag-nat
Morgan County
Cody Zesiger

Cody Zesiger

Extension Assistant Professor | Agriculture & Natural Resources | Weber, Morgan and Davis Counties

(801) 845-4026

cody.zesiger@usu.edu

USU Extension Davis County Events

Search Calendar
Select Calendar Date
Filter Events
Select Calendar View