USU Extension
Davis County Office

Davis 4-H programVisit USU Extension Davis County 4-H

Phone Icon

Phone
801-499-5370

Clock Icon

Hours
Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.

 
COVID-19 Procedures
Due to COVID-19 concerns we are requesting that our clients contact us via phone or email and not come to our physical location for assistance.

Follow Us/Subscribe

How We Can Help

USU Extension offers expertise and pertinent information specific to the needs of our county

Horticulture is the art and science of growing plant material. Whether your interests are in vegetables and fruits, ornamentals, or even if you just want to have a greener lawn, USU Extension can help provide useful, research-based information.  

Health & Wellness

At USU, we know health matters to everyone! USU Extension in Davis County is committed to connecting our community to evidence-based information that can improve their quality of life.

To visit Davis County 4-H, click here!

USU Extension Davis County Contact Information

 

Davis County
4-H
Jenna Aldrich
Directory
Jenna Aldrich

Jenna Aldrich

4-H Youth Agriculture Coordinator | Davis County

(435)-919-1329

jenna.aldrich@usu.edu

Directory
diversity & inclusion specialist
State 4-H
HEWE
expert
mentalhealthteam
military families
Mental Health
AWARE
Zuri Garcia
healthwellness
HOFF
Davis County
Zuri Garcia

Zuri Garcia

Mental Health, Military Families, Diversity & Inclusion Specialist | Davis County

435 -919-1333

zuri.garcia@usu.edu

Directory
Davis County
landscape director
horticulture
horticulture agent
botantical center
Jerry Goodspeed
ag-nat
expert
Jerry  Goodspeed

Jerry Goodspeed

Extension Professor | USU Botanical Center Director | Davis County

435-919-1276

jerry.goodspeed@usu.edu

Agricultire
ag-nat
Davis County
horticulture
Sheriden Hansen
Directory
Sheriden Hansen

Sheriden Hansen

Extension Assistant Professor | Horticulture | Davis County

(435) 919-1335

sheriden.hansen@usu.edu

Davis County
Tessa Henri
Directory
placeholder image

Tessa Henri

Staff Assistant | Davis County

(435) 919-1321

tessa.henri@usu.edu

Bailey Horton
Directory
Davis County
Bailey Horton

Bailey Horton

Program Coordinator | Davis County

435-919-1337

bailey.horton@usu.edu

Taral Hull
Davis County
Directory
placeholder image

Taral Hull

Coordinator | Davis County

(435)-919-1338

taral.hull@usu.edu

Directory
Kassandra Lovan
Davis County
placeholder image

Kassandra Lovan

Program Coordinator | Davis County

(435) 919-1322

kassandra.lovan@usu.edu

Meredith Meppen
Davis County
Directory
Meredith Meppen

Meredith Meppen

Expanded Food and Nutrition Program (EFNEP) Staff Assistant | Davis County

435-919-1326

meredith.meppen@usu.edu

healthwellness
Weber County
Directory
Rachel Myrer
heart
Davis County
health & wellness
Rachel Myrer

Rachel Myrer

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health & Wellness/HEART Team | Davis & Weber Counties

435-919-1324

rachel.myrer@usu.edu

food preservation
healthwellness
expert
nutrition county
Directory
health and wellness
Emma Parkhurst
canning
mentalhealthteam
HOFF
Davis County
homeandcomm
Emma Parkhurst

Emma Parkhurst

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | Davis County

(435) 919-1334

emma.parkhurst@usu.edu

Directory
Davis County
agriculture and natural resources
Agricultire
Cody Penman
ag-nat
Northern Region
publishing-admin
Cody Penman

Cody Penman

Program Coordinator | Agriculture Marketing

(435) 919-1339

cody.penman@usu.edu

dietetics
mentalhealthteam
Davis County
Directory
nutrition statewide
HEWE
healthwellness
paula scott
nutrition
expert
Paula Scott

Paula Scott

Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) | State Director

435-919-1328

paula.scott@usu.edu

extension professor
Northern Region
agriculture
Justen Smith
Davis County
director extension
AGNR
Natural Resources
4-H Youth Programs
Administration
Directory
Justen Smith

Justen Smith

Director Extension Agriculture and Natural Resource Department | Extension Professor

435-919-1331

justen.smith@usu.edu

Davis County
Stacie Stone
Directory
placeholder image

Stacie Stone

Staff Assistant | Davis County

(435) 919-1323

stacie.stone@usu.edu

ag-nat
Davis County
Directory
pesticide
Michael Wierda
Michael Wierda

Michael Wierda

Extension Assistant Professor | Pesticide Safety Education | Davis County

(435) 919-1270

michael.wierda@usu.edu

USU Extension Davis County Events

Search Calendar
Select Calendar Date
Filter Events
Select Calendar View