USU Extension
Utah County Office

Utah 4-h programVisit USU Extension Utah County 4-H

Phone Icon

Phone
385-268-6530

Clock Icon

Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.

 
COVID-19 Procedures
Due to COVID-19 concerns we are requesting that our clients contact us via phone or email and not come to our physical location for assistance.

Utah County Resources

Follow Us/Subscribe

How We Can Help

USU Extension offers expertise and pertinent information specific to the needs of our county

Gardening

Learn about a few of the garden-based services we provide:

Give our office a call at 385-268-6530 or checkout our services below. 

Learn More

Home and Community 

Learn about a few of the home and community-based services we provide:

Health Extension: Advocacy, Research, and Teaching Initiative 

We focus on pressing public health issues, namely the opioid epidemic.

Interested in hosting a program and/or partnering? Please contact

Gabi Murza  Gabi Murza

   Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor of Health and Wellness                 
   Health Extension: Advocacy, Research, and Teaching (HEART) Initiative

   Office Location: 1426 E 750 N, STE 202, Orem, Utah 84097
   Phone: 385-268-6543
   Email: gabriela.murza@usu.edu 

For more information about how H.E.A.R.T. is working across Utah, click the link below. 

Learn More              Utah County Needs Assessment

USU Extension Utah County Contact Information

 

horticulture
ag-nat
Directory
Utah County
Taun Beddes
Taun Beddes

Taun Beddes

Extension Associate Professor | Horticulture | Utah County Director

(801) 851-8460

taun.beddes@usu.edu

Laura Boyter
Utah County
Utah County 4H
Directory
Laura Boyter

Laura Boyter

Business Manager | Jr. Teen Council | Utah County

385-268-6532

laura.boyter@usu.edu

HOFF
home and community
4-H
Directory
expert
Utah County 4H
Utah County
Family
Jolene Bunnell
State 4-H
JoLene Bunnell

JoLene Bunnell

4-H FCS Faculty & State Ambassadors

385-268-6536

jolene.bunnell@usu.edu

horticulture
Utah County
expert
Michael Caron
ag-nat
Directory
Michael Caron

Michael Caron

Extension Assistant Professor | Horticulture | Thanksgiving Point

(801) 768-4919

michael.caron@usu.edu

Utah County 4H
Katelyn Bell
Utah County
Directory
Katelyn Hepworth

Katelyn Hepworth

Youth Program Educator | Utah County

385-268-6537

katelyn.bell@usu.edu

expert
relationship experts
nutrition county
healthwellness
home and community
homeandcomm
Utah County
Directory
Cindy Jenkins

Cindy Jenkins

Extension Assistant Professor | Utah County

cindy.jenkins@usu.edu

Michayla McGuire
Directory
Utah County
expert
AGNR
Utah County
Directory
agriculture agent
Finance
ag-nat
Dean Miner
Consumer finance
agriculture
Dean Miner

Dean Miner

Extension Professor | Agriculture and Consumer Finance | Utah County

(801) 851-8460

dean.miner@usu.edu

Directory
mentalhealthteam
Gabriela Murza
aware central
Utah County
healthwellness
homeandcomm
aware staff
physicalhealthteam
heart
Gabriela Murza

Gabriela Murza

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | HEART Initiative | Utah County

(385)-268-6543

gabriela.murza@usu.edu

Melanie Ogan
Utah County
Utah County 4H
Directory
Melanie Ogan

Melanie Ogan

Youth Program Coordinator | Utah County

385-268-6533

melanie.ogan@usu.edu

Directory
Utah County
Utah County 4H
Brandon Summers
Brandon Summers

Brandon Summers

4-H Mentoring Coordinator | Utah County

385-268-6534

brandon.summers@usu.edu

Heather Thomson
Utah County 4H
Directory
Utah County
Heather Thomson

Heather Thomson

4-H Assistant & Media Coordinator

385-268-6531

heather.thomson@usu.edu

USU Extension Utah County Events

Search Calendar
Select Calendar Date
Filter Events
Select Calendar View