Create Better Health (Utah SNAP-ED)
Staff Website

Create Better Health (Utah SNAP-ED) logo

Staff Resources

Best of State MedalBest of State 2022
USU Extension Nutrition Health Education

Contact Us

Name Position Phone Number Email

Heidi LeBlanc

Create Better Health Program Director

435-760-0925

heidi.leblanc@usu.edu

Casey Coombs

Create Better Health Program Assistant Director

435-797-3725

casey.coombs@usu.edu

Celina Wille

Latino Program Director

435-752-6263

celina.wille@usu.edu

Amalia Larson

State Program Admin Assistant

435-797-0879

amalia.larson@usu.edu

Brian Joy

State Program Staff Assistant II

435-797-3923

brian.joy@usu.edu

Paola Johnson

Latino Program Coordinator

385-266-8767

laura.johnson@usu.edu

Habiba Nur

Refugee Program Coordinator 

 

habiba.nur@usu.edu

Kristi Strongo

Curriculum & Education Coordinator

801-669-1654

kristi.strongo@usu.edu

LaCee Jimenez

Evaluation & Social Marketing Coordinator

435-797-4209

lacee.jimenez@usu.edu

Brittney Johnson

Policy, Systems, & Environment Coordinator

801-414-8618

brittney.johnson@usu.edu

Jocelin Gibson

Program Marketer 

435-590-0051 

jocelin.gibson@usu.edu

Marcia Gertge

Program Training Coordinator

435-723-2244

marcia.gertge@usu.edu

Jacob Hall

Business Assistant

435-797-4162 

jacob.hall@usu.edu

Liz Vaterlaus

Business Manager

435-797-0925

liz.cerenzie@usu.edu