USU Extension
Davis County Office

Davis 4-H programVisit USU Extension Davis County 4-H

Phone Icon

Phone
801-499-5370

Clock Icon

Hours
Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.

 
COVID-19 Procedures
Due to COVID-19 concerns we are requesting that our clients contact us via phone or email and not come to our physical location for assistance.

Follow Us/Subscribe

How We Can Help

USU Extension offers expertise and pertinent information specific to the needs of our county

Horticulture is the art and science of growing plant material. Whether your interests are in vegetables and fruits, ornamentals, or even if you just want to have a greener lawn, USU Extension can help provide useful, research-based information.  

Health & Wellness

At USU, we know health matters to everyone! USU Extension in Davis County is committed to connecting our community to evidence-based information that can improve their quality of life.

To visit Davis County 4-H, click here!

USU Extension Davis County Contact Information

 

Jenna Aldrich
Directory
4-H
Davis County
Jenna Aldrich

Jenna Aldrich

4-H Youth Agriculture Coordinator | Davis County

(435)-919-1329

jenna.aldrich@usu.edu

healthwellness
aware northern
Directory
military families
Mental Health
HEWE
HOFF
Zuri Garcia
expert
aware staff
mentalhealthteam
Davis County
AWARE
diversity & inclusion specialist
State 4-H
Zuri Garcia

Zuri Garcia

Mental Health, Military Families, Diversity & Inclusion Specialist | Davis County

435 -919-1333

zuri.garcia@usu.edu

landscape director
horticulture agent
botantical center
horticulture
expert
ag-nat
Jerry Goodspeed
Davis County
Directory
Jerry  Goodspeed

Jerry Goodspeed

Extension Professor | USU Botanical Center Director | Davis County

435-919-1276

jerry.goodspeed@usu.edu

ag-nat
Davis County
Agricultire
horticulture
Sheriden Hansen
Directory
Sheriden Hansen

Sheriden Hansen

Extension Assistant Professor | Horticulture | Davis County

(435) 919-1335

sheriden.hansen@usu.edu

Tessa Henri
Directory
Davis County
placeholder image

Tessa Henri

Staff Assistant | Davis County

(435) 919-1321

tessa.henri@usu.edu

Bailey Horton
Davis County
Directory
Bailey Horton

Bailey Horton

Program Coordinator | Davis County

435-919-1337

bailey.horton@usu.edu

Taral Hull
Directory
Davis County
placeholder image

Taral Hull

Coordinator | Davis County

(435)-919-1338

taral.hull@usu.edu

Kassandra Lovan
Davis County
Directory
placeholder image

Kassandra Lovan

Program Coordinator | Davis County

(435) 919-1322

kassandra.lovan@usu.edu

Directory
Davis County
Meredith Meppen
Meredith Meppen

Meredith Meppen

Expanded Food and Nutrition Program (EFNEP) Staff Assistant | Davis County

435-919-1326

meredith.meppen@usu.edu

heart
Directory
health & wellness
healthwellness
Davis County
Rachel Myrer
Weber County
Rachel Myrer

Rachel Myrer

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health & Wellness/HEART Team | Davis & Weber Counties

435-919-1324

rachel.myrer@usu.edu

aware northern
homeandcomm
food preservation
Davis County
HOFF
Emma Parkhurst
nutrition county
expert
healthwellness
Directory
mentalhealthteam
health and wellness
canning
aware staff
Emma Parkhurst

Emma Parkhurst

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | Davis County

(435) 919-1334

emma.parkhurst@usu.edu

Agricultire
Directory
ag-nat
Cody Penman
agriculture and natural resources
publishing-admin
Northern Region
Davis County
Cody Penman

Cody Penman

Program Coordinator | Agriculture Marketing

(435) 919-1339

cody.penman@usu.edu

nutrition
HEWE
nutrition statewide
expert
dietetics
Directory
mentalhealthteam
Davis County
healthwellness
aware staff
paula scott
aware northern
Paula Scott

Paula Scott

Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) | State Director

435-919-1328

paula.scott@usu.edu

4-H Youth Programs
Directory
Administration
agriculture
AGNR
extension professor
Natural Resources
director extension
Davis County
Justen Smith
Northern Region
Justen Smith

Justen Smith

Director Extension Agriculture and Natural Resource Department | Extension Professor

435-919-1331

justen.smith@usu.edu

Directory
Davis County
Stacie Stone
placeholder image

Stacie Stone

Staff Assistant | Davis County

(435) 919-1323

stacie.stone@usu.edu

Directory
pesticide
Davis County
Michael Wierda
ag-nat
Michael Wierda

Michael Wierda

Extension Assistant Professor | Pesticide Safety Education | Davis County

(435) 919-1270

michael.wierda@usu.edu

agriculture
Directory
crops
Morgan County
ag-nat
Davis County
Weber County
Cody Zesiger
Natural Resources
small farms
Cody Zesiger

Cody Zesiger

Extension Assistant Professor | Agriculture & Natural Resources | Weber, Morgan and Davis Counties

(801) 845-4026

cody.zesiger@usu.edu

USU Extension Davis County Events

Search Calendar
Select Calendar Date
Filter Events
Select Calendar View