USU Extension
Davis County Office

Davis 4-H programVisit USU Extension Davis County 4-H

Phone Icon

Phone
801-499-5370

Clock Icon

Hours
Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.

 
COVID-19 Procedures
Due to COVID-19 concerns we are requesting that our clients contact us via phone or email and not come to our physical location for assistance.

Follow Us/Subscribe

How We Can Help

USU Extension offers expertise and pertinent information specific to the needs of our county

Horticulture is the art and science of growing plant material. Whether your interests are in vegetables and fruits, ornamentals, or even if you just want to have a greener lawn, USU Extension can help provide useful, research-based information.  

Health & Wellness

At USU, we know health matters to everyone! USU Extension in Davis County is committed to connecting our community to evidence-based information that can improve their quality of life.

To visit Davis County 4-H, click here!

USU Extension Davis County Contact Information

 

4-H
Jenna Aldrich
Davis
Directory
Jenna Aldrich

Jenna Aldrich

4-H Youth Agriculture Coordinator

(435)-919-1329

jenna.aldrich@usu.edu

expert
military families
diversity & inclusion specialist
Zuri Garcia
HOFF
HEWE
Davis
State 4-H
Mental Health
AWARE
Directory
Zuri Garcia

Zuri Garcia

Mental Health, Military Families, Diversity & Inclusion Specialist

435 -919-1333

zuri.garcia@usu.edu

Davis
horticulture agent
expert
landscape director
Jerry Goodspeed
botantical center
horticulture
Directory
ag-nat
Jerry  Goodspeed

Jerry Goodspeed

Extension Professor | Director USU Botanical Center

435-919-1276

jerry.goodspeed@usu.edu

Directory
horticulture
Sheriden Hansen
Davis
ag-nat
Agricultire
Sheriden Hansen

Sheriden Hansen

Extension Assistant Professor | Horticulture | Davis County

(435) 919-1335

sheriden.hansen@usu.edu

Davis
Directory
Tessa Henri
Bailey Horton
Davis
Directory
Directory
Taral Hull
Davis
Kassandra Lovan
Directory
Davis
Directory
Davis
Meredith Meppen
Meredith Meppen

Meredith Meppen

Staff Assistant III for the Expanded Food and Nutrition Program (EFNEP)

435-919-1326

meredith.meppen@usu.edu

Directory
health & wellness
Rachel Myrer
Davis
heart
Rachel Myrer

Rachel Myrer

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor, Health & Wellness/HEART Team | Davis & Weber County

435-919-1324

rachel.myrer@usu.edu

homeandcomm
health and wellness
nutrition county
Directory
HOFF
Emma Parkhurst
food preservation
expert
canning
Davis
Emma Parkhurst

Emma Parkhurst

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | Davis County

(435) 919-1334

emma.parkhurst@usu.edu

Davis
Northern Region
Directory
agriculture and natural resources
Agricultire
publishing-admin
ag-nat
Cody Penman
Cody Penman

Cody Penman

Program Coordinator | Agriculture Marketing

(435) 919-1339

cody.penman@usu.edu

paula scott
Directory
HEWE
nutrition statewide
expert
Davis
nutrition
dietetics
Paula Scott

Paula Scott

Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP), State Director

435-919-1328

paula.scott@usu.edu

Northern Region
Directory
director extension
Justen Smith
Davis
extension professor
Natural Resources
AGNR
Administration
agriculture
4-H Youth Programs
Justen Smith

Justen Smith

Director Extension Agriculture and Natural Resource Department | Extension Professor

435-919-1331

justen.smith@usu.edu

Stacie Stone
Davis
Directory
Davis
pesticide
Michael Wierda
ag-nat
Directory
Michael Wierda

Michael Wierda

Extension Assistant Professor | Pesticide Safety Education | Davis County

(435) 919-1270

michael.wierda@usu.edu

USU Extension Davis County Events

Search Calendar
Select Calendar Date
Filter Events
Select Calendar View