USU Extension
Davis County Office

Davis 4-H programVisit USU Extension Davis County 4-H

Phone Icon

Phone
801-499-5370

Clock Icon

Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

The USU Extension Davis County Office serves our community by providing helpful information, resources, and events on topics including agriculture, gardening, home, family, and food. Our youth and 4-H program extends fun and interactive learning activities and resources for Davis County youth. Please follow us on social media, explore our resources, and check our offered events!

Follow Us/Subscribe

How We Can Help

USU Extension offers expertise and pertinent information specific to the needs of our county

Horticulture is the art and science of growing plant material. Whether your interests are in vegetables and fruits, ornamentals, or even if you just want to have a greener lawn, USU Extension can help provide useful, research-based information.  

Health & Wellness

At USU, we know health matters to everyone! USU Extension in Davis County is committed to connecting our community to evidence-based information that can improve their quality of life.

To visit Davis County 4-H, click here!

USU Extension Davis County Contact Information

 

Jenna Aldrich
Directory
Extension
4-H
Davis County
Jenna Aldrich

Jenna Aldrich

4-H Youth Agriculture Coordinator | Davis County

(435)-919-1329

jenna.aldrich@usu.edu

ag-nat
Jerry Goodspeed
horticulture agent
Extension
expert
Davis County
usu botanical center
horticulture
Directory
landscape director
Jerry  Goodspeed

Jerry Goodspeed

Extension Professor | USU Botanical Center Director | Davis County

435-919-1276

jerry.goodspeed@usu.edu

Palak Gupta
Directory
Davis County
Extension
placeholder image

Palak Gupta

Extension Assistant Professor | 4-H and Youth Programs | Davis County

435-919-1333

palak.gupta@usu.edu

ag-nat
horticulture
agriculture
Davis County
Sheriden Hansen
usu botanical center
Directory
expert
Extension
Sheriden Hansen

Sheriden Hansen

Extension Assistant Professor | Horticulture | Davis County

(435) 919-1335

sheriden.hansen@usu.edu

usu botanical center
Tessa Henri
Directory
Davis County
Extension
Tessa Henri

Tessa Henri

Staff Assistant | Davis County

(435) 919-1321

tessa.henri@usu.edu

Taral Hull
Davis County
Directory
Extension
Taral Hull

Taral Hull

Coordinator | Davis County

(435)-919-1338

taral.hull@usu.edu

Davis County
Directory
Extension
Kassandra Lovan
placeholder image

Kassandra Lovan

Program Coordinator | Davis County

(435) 919-1322

kassandra.lovan@usu.edu

Davis County
Meredith Meppen
Extension
Directory
Meredith Meppen

Meredith Meppen

Expanded Food and Nutrition Program (EFNEP) Staff Assistant | Davis County

435-919-1326

meredith.meppen@usu.edu

Directory
Extension
Lauren Montgomery
Davis County
Lauren Montgomery

Lauren Montgomery

4-H Program Coordinator | Davis County

(435)-919-1339

lauren.montgomery@usu.edu

health and wellness
aware staff
aware northern
HOFF
expert
Davis County
homeandcomm
canning
Extension
Emma Parkhurst
food preservation
healthwellness
nutrition county
mentalhealthteam
Directory
Emma Parkhurst

Emma Parkhurst

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | Davis County

(435) 919-1334

emma.parkhurst@usu.edu

mentalhealthteam
paula scott
Directory
Specialist
Davis County
nutrition statewide
aware staff
Extension
aware northern
expert
nutrition
healthwellness
dietetics
HEWE
Paula Scott

Paula Scott

Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) | State Director

435-919-1328

paula.scott@usu.edu

Davis County
Olivia Shively
Directory
Extension
placeholder image

Olivia Shively

4-H Program Coordinator | Davis County

olivia.shively@usu.edu

Directory
agriculture
Davis County
Administration
Natural Resources
director extension
Justen Smith
Northern Region
Extension
extension professor
AGNR
4-H Youth Programs
Justen Smith

Justen Smith

Director Extension Agriculture and Natural Resource Department | Extension Professor

435-919-1331

justen.smith@usu.edu

usu botanical center
Directory
Stacie Stone
Davis County
Extension
placeholder image

Stacie Stone

Staff Assistant | Davis County

(435) 919-1323

stacie.stone@usu.edu

pesticide
Extension
Michael Wierda
Directory
ag-nat
Specialist
Davis County
Michael Wierda

Michael Wierda

Extension Assistant Professor | Pesticide Safety Education | Davis County

(435) 919-1270

michael.wierda@usu.edu

Extension
heart
Directory
Davis County
Faculty
Sadie Wilde
homeandcomm
healthwellness
Weber County
Sadie Wilde

Sadie Wilde

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health & Wellness | Davis & Weber County

435-919-1324

sadie.wilde@usu.edu

Davis County
Directory
Extension
Marketing
Olivia Yeip
Olivia Yeip

Olivia Yeip

Lead Graphic Designer | Davis County

(801) 389-4470

olivia.yeip@usu.edu

Cody Zesiger
ag-nat
Extension
agriculture
small farms
Weber County
Davis County
Natural Resources
crops
Morgan County
Directory
Cody Zesiger

Cody Zesiger

Extension Assistant Professor | Agriculture & Natural Resources | Weber, Morgan and Davis Counties

(801) 845-4026

cody.zesiger@usu.edu

USU Extension Davis County Events

Search Calendar
Select Calendar Date
Filter Events
Select Calendar View