American Indian Land Access Impacts on Agricultural Business Success

Utah State University Extension and collaborators in the Federal Indian Tribal Extension Programs (FRTEP) in Nevada and Arizona request your participation in a series of focus groups aimed at assessing the impacts of land access/status on agricultural business management, investment and overall profitability. The results will be used to provide policy recommendations and create tools and Extension programs to assist native American producers in increasing the profitability of their agricultural business.

The focus group workshop will take about 50 minutes and will be held via Zoom, or interactive webinar. Your participation will be anonymous as no personal information will be collected. Separate workshops will be held for crop (hay, fiber, and grain) producers and livestock producers. Please select the workshop which is most appropriate for your farm or ranch.  

If you are currently producing agricultural products and are over the age of 18, please sign up for one of the upcoming workshops. Each participant will receive a $25 Amazon gift card.


Upcoming Tribal Agricultural Producer Workshop

 Tribal Agricultural Producers (all crops and livestock)

When: May 20, 2021 10:00 AM PT/11:00 AM MT/12:00 PM CT (US and Canada)

*Free registration at:

https://usu-edu.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYudO6ppz4rHNcwzGGNmZ7kG1dmP1xcel5d


*After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.


For more information on this project and/or upcoming focus group workshops, please contact Ruby Ward at ruby.ward@usu.edu or Staci Emm at emms@unr.edu.

This is a joint project of Utah State University, the University of Arizona, and the University of Nevada, Reno tribal agriculture and FRTEP team.
USU extension logo  Image result for university of arizona logo  Image result for university of nevada reno logo