USU Extension
Weber County Office

Weber 4-h programVisit USU Extension Weber County 4-H

What is USU Extension?

With offices covering Utah's 29 counties, Utah State University Extension provides research-based community education, resources and programs in the areas of agriculture and natural resources; business and community; food, health, and wellness; home, finance, and relationships; and 4-H and youth.

Weber County Resources

Follow Us/Subscribe

How We Can Help

USU Extension offers expertise and pertinent information specific to the needs of our county

Weber County Gardening

Weber County Home, Family, Food & Finance

Weber County's Home, Family, Food and Finance goal is to enhance economic opportunities and quality of life among families and communities. We supports this goal by focusing on how individuals and families obtain and use resources such as money, time, human capital, material resources, and community services. We also focus on exploring the relationship between individuals and families and the larger economy as well as studying the impact of public issues, policies, and programs on family economic well-being.

The Sampler Newsletter

"The Sampler," which includes information on Home Economics, Family Well Being, Finances, Extension Events, etc. If you would like to subscribe to our newsletter, send your email address to linda.black@usu.edu.

USU Extension Weber County Contact Information

 

Extension
Weber County
Linda Black
Directory
Linda Black

Linda Black

Staff Assistant | Weber County

(801)-399-8207

linda.black@usu.edu

Naomi Brower
marriage survival
Family
Weber County
Extension
relationship experts
homeandcomm
HOFF
extension inflation
Directory
couple
relationships
expert
Naomi Brower

Naomi Brower

Extension Professor | Couple and Family Relationships | Weber County Director

(801) 399-8206

naomi.brower@usu.edu

Directory
Extension
Weber County
Stephanie Carlson
Stephanie Carlson

Stephanie Carlson

Extension Assistant Professor | Weber County

801-399-8203

stephanie.carlson@usu.edu

Darlene House
Weber County
Davis County
Directory
Extension
Darlene House

Darlene House

Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) | Nutrition Educator

(435) 919-1328

darlene.house@usu.edu

expert
ag-nat
Helen Muntz
horticulture
Weber County
Morgan County
Directory
professional practice
Extension
ogden botanical gardens
Helen Muntz

Helen Muntz

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Horticulture | Weber & Morgan Counties

(801)-399-8204

helen.muntz@usu.edu

Sarah Ord
Directory
Extension
Weber County
Sarah Ord

Sarah Ord

Health and Wellness Coordinator | Weber County

sarah.ord@usu.edu

Weber County
Directory
Neda Salcedo
Extension
Neda Salcedo

Neda Salcedo

Staff Assistant | Weber County

801-399-8201

neda.salcedo@usu.edu

Extension
Weber County
David Widdison
Directory
David Widdison

David Widdison

Program Coordinator | Weber County

(801) 399-8220

david.widdison@usu.edu

heart
homeandcomm
Davis County
healthwellness
Weber County
Faculty
Sadie Wilde
Directory
Extension
Sadie Wilde

Sadie Wilde

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health & Wellness | Davis & Weber County

435-919-1324

sadie.wilde@usu.edu

Natural Resources
Directory
Davis County
agriculture
ag-nat
Weber County
Extension
Cody Zesiger
crops
Morgan County
small farms
Cody Zesiger

Cody Zesiger

Extension Assistant Professor | Agriculture & Natural Resources | Weber, Morgan and Davis Counties

(801) 845-4026

cody.zesiger@usu.edu

USU Extension Weber County Events

Search Calendar
Select Calendar Date
Filter Events
Select Calendar View