USU Extension
Weber County Office

Weber 4-h programVisit USU Extension Weber County 4-H

Phone Icon

Phone
801-399-8200

Clock Icon

Hours
Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

 
COVID-19 Procedures
Our office is now open to help you. We ask that if you come to our building that you please wear a mask, however if you don't have one, we will still be happy to help you.

Weber County Resources

Follow Us/Subscribe

How We Can Help

USU Extension offers expertise and pertinent information specific to the needs of our county

Weber County Gardening

Weber County Home, Family, Food & Finance

Weber County's Home, Family, Food and Finance goal is to enhance economic opportunities and quality of life among families and communities. We supports this goal by focusing on how individuals and families obtain and use resources such as money, time, human capital, material resources, and community services. We also focus on exploring the relationship between individuals and families and the larger economy as well as studying the impact of public issues, policies, and programs on family economic well-being.

The Sampler Newsletter

"The Sampler," which includes information on Home Economics, Family Well Being, Finances, Extension Events, etc. If you would like to subscribe to our newsletter, send your email address to linda.black@usu.edu.

USU Extension Weber County Contact Information

 

Linda Black
Directory
Weber County
Linda Black

Linda Black

Staff Assistant | Weber County

(801)-399-8207

linda.black@usu.edu

relationship experts
Naomi Brower
HOFF
Directory
homeandcomm
expert
marriage survival
relationships
Weber County
Family
couple
Naomi Brower

Naomi Brower

Extension Professor | Couple and Family Relationships | Weber County Director

(801) 399-8206

naomi.brower@usu.edu

canning
homeandcomm
Directory
food preservation
Preparedness
nutrition county
healthwellness
mentalhealthteam
expert
Teresa Hunsaker
aware staff
HOFF
aware northern
Weber County
Teresa Hunsaker

Teresa Hunsaker

Extension Educator | Emergency Preparedness | Food Preservation | Weber County

(801) 399-8200

teresa.hunsaker@usu.edu

Ashley Maquet
Directory
Weber County
Ashley Maquet

Ashley Maquet

Staff Assistant | Weber County

801-399-8202

ashley.maquet@usu.edu

Rachel Marchant
Directory
Weber County
Rachel Marchant

Rachel Marchant

Agriculture and Horticulture Staff Assistant | Weber County

(801)-399-8201

rachel.marchant@usu.edu

Weber County
Directory
horticulture
Morgan County
ag-nat
professional practice
Helen Muntz
expert
Helen Muntz

Helen Muntz

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Horticulture | Weber & Morgan Counties

(801)-399-8204

helen.muntz@usu.edu

healthwellness
health & wellness
Weber County
Rachel Myrer
homeandcomm
heart
Directory
Davis County
Rachel Myrer

Rachel Myrer

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health & Wellness/HEART Team | Davis & Weber Counties

435-919-1324

rachel.myrer@usu.edu

Directory
David Widdison
Weber County
David Widdison

David Widdison

Program Coordinator | Weber County

(801) 399-8220

david.widdison@usu.edu

Davis County
Morgan County
Directory
small farms
Natural Resources
crops
Weber County
agriculture
Cody Zesiger
ag-nat
Cody Zesiger

Cody Zesiger

Extension Assistant Professor | Agriculture & Natural Resources | Weber, Morgan and Davis Counties

(801) 845-4026

cody.zesiger@usu.edu

USU Extension Weber County Events

Search Calendar
Select Calendar Date
Filter Events
Select Calendar View