Nutrition

Who We Are

Have a nutrition question? Let us help you find an answer

Statewide

casey coombs
nutrition statewide
Directory
Casey Coombs

Casey Coombs

Create Better Health Utah (SNAP-Ed), Assistant Director

435-797-3725

casey.coombs@usu.edu

nutrition statewide
Directory
carrie durward
nutrition
HEWE
HOFF
Logan
expert
Directory
small farms
home and community
Kelsey Hall
HOFF
nutrition statewide
Family
Logan
expert
Kelsey Hall

Kelsey Hall

Associate Professor Agricultural Communication / Extension Local Food Marketing State Specialist

435-797-3289

kelsey.hall@usu.edu

expert
Directory
Logan
heidi leblanc
HEWE
create better health utah (snap-ed) director
nutrition statewide
Heidi LeBlanc

Heidi LeBlanc

Create Better Health Utah (SNAP-Ed) Director

(435) 797-3923

heidi.leblanc@usu.edu

nutrition statewide
Economic Development
community resources
Cris Meier
Directory
expert
Logan
Cris Meier

Cris Meier

Community Resource and Economic Development Specialist

cris.meier@usu.edu

mateja savoie
Directory
nutrition statewide
heart
nutrition statewide
paula scott
Davis
nutrition
Directory
HEWE
dietetics
expert
Paula Scott

Paula Scott

Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP), State Director

435-919-1328

paula.scott@usu.edu

County Specific

Summit
Finance
expert
homeandcomm
nutrition county
Directory
home and community
Steven  Burge

Steven Burge

Extension Assistant Professor | Summit County

(435)-336-3218

steven.burge@usu.edu

family finance
expert
Amanda Christensen
nutrition county
Finance
Morgan
Directory
homeandcomm
EFW
Amanda Christensen

Amanda Christensen

Extension Associate Professor | Finance | Morgan County Director

(801) 829-3472

amanda.christensen@usu.edu

homeandcomm
Directory
Finance
Darlene Christensen
expert
Tooele
nutrition county
HOFF
Darlene Christensen

Darlene Christensen

Extension Associate Professor | Finance | Tooele County

(435) 277-2406

darlene.christensen@usu.edu

nutrition county
Shannon Cromwell
Sanpete
homeandcomm
Directory
expert
Shannon Cromwell

Shannon Cromwell

Extension Associate Professor | Sanpete County

(435)-283-3472

shannon.cromwell@usu.edu

Kane
homeandcomm
Elizabeth Davis
Finance
nutrition county
Directory
Elizabeth Davis

Elizabeth Davis

Extension Assistant Professor | Kane County

(435) 644-4917

elizabeth.davis@usu.edu

expert
Cache
homeandcomm
Directory
Jenna Dyckman
nutrition county
Jenna Dyckman

Jenna Dyckman

Extension Assistant Professor | Cache County

435-752-6263

jenna.dyckman@usu.edu

canning
nutrition county
expert
Teresa Hunsaker
Directory
food preservation
homeandcomm
Preparedness
HOFF
Weber
Teresa Hunsaker

Teresa Hunsaker

Extension Educator / Emergency Preparedness / Food Preservation / Weber County

(801) 399-8200

teresa.hunsaker@usu.edu

homeandcomm
Utah
nutrition county
expert
Directory
home and community
Cindy Jenkins

Cindy Jenkins

Extension Assistant Professor | Utah County

cindy.jenkins@usu.edu

food preservation
4-H Youth Programs
expert
homeandcomm
Emery
canning
Directory
Christine Jensen
nutrition county
HOFF
Christine Jensen

Christine Jensen

Extension Associate Professor | FCS | 4-H | Emery County Director

(435) 381-3535

christine.jensen@usu.edu

homeandcomm
Directory
nutrition county
Christine Jessen
Piute
Chris Jessen

Chris Jessen

Extension Educator | Piute County

(435) 577-2901

chris.jessen@usu.edu

Salt Lake
Directory
food preservation
canning
EFW
nutrition county
Preparedness
HOFF
homeandcomm
Melanie Jewkes
expert
Melanie Jewkes

Melanie Jewkes

Extension Associate Professor/ Family & Consumer Sciences / Salt Lake County

385-468-4838

melanie.jewkes@usu.edu

Juab
homeandcomm
health and wellness
Tasha Killian
AWARE
nutrition county
Directory
Tasha Killian

Tasha Killian

Extension Assistant Professor / Health and Wellness / Family and Consumer Sciences / 4-H / Juab County Director

(435) 623-3451

tasha.killian@usu.edu

food preservation
Wasatch
textiles
sewing
Finance
homeandcomm
Patricia Mathis
nutrition county
expert
canning
Directory
HOFF
Patricia Mathis

Patricia Mathis

Extension Educator / Sewing and Textiles / Wasatch County

(435)-657-3234

patricia.mathis@usu.edu

Beaver
health and wellness
Cindy Nelson
nutrition county
expert
Directory
homeandcomm
Cindy Nelson

Cindy Nelson

Extension Associate Professor | Health and Wellness | 4-H and Youth | Beaver County

435-438-6452

cindy.nelson@usu.edu

expert
nutrition county
canning
food preservation
HOFF
homeandcomm
health and wellness
Davis
Emma Parkhurst
Directory
Emma Parkhurst

Emma Parkhurst

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | Davis County

(435) 919-1334

emma.parkhurst@usu.edu

Carbon
Carbon 4H
Directory
homeandcomm
nutrition county
Christina Pay
Christina Pay

Christina Pay

Extension Assistant Professor | Family & Consumer Sciences | 4-H

(435) 636-3236

christina.pay@usu.edu

Directory
Duchesne
homeandcomm
Suzanne Prevedel
expert
4-H Agent
Uintah
nutrition county
Suzanne Prevedel

Suzanne Prevedel

Extension Associate Professor | Duchesne & Uintah Counties

(435) 738-1140

Suzanne.Prevedel@usu.edu

Directory
canning
expert
Kathleen Riggs
nutrition county
Finance
homeandcomm
food preservation
4-H Agent
Iron
Kathleen Riggs

Kathleen Riggs

Extension Professor / Food Preservation / 4-H / Iron County Director

(435) 267-1753

kathleen.riggs@usu.edu

Finance
homeandcomm
nutrition county
Garfield
Directory
4-H
Economic Development
Callahan Ward
Callie Ward

Callie Ward

Extension Assistant Professor | Economic Development and 4-H Youth Development | Garfield County

(435) 676-1114

callie.ward@usu.edu

Directory
Paige Wray
nutrition county
food preservation
canning
health and wellness
Preparedness
San Juan
expert
HOFF
homeandcomm
Paige Wray

Paige Wray

Extension Assistant Professor / Food Preservation / Health and Wellness / San Juan County Director

(435) 587-3239

paige.wray@usu.edu