Nutrition

Who We Are

Have a nutrition question? Let us help you find an answer!

Statewide

casey coombs
Directory
nutrition statewide
Casey Coombs

Casey Coombs

Create Better Health Utah (SNAP-Ed), Assistant Director

435-797-3725

casey.coombs@usu.edu

carrie durward
nutrition statewide
expert
HEWE
HOFF
healthwellness
Logan
Specialist
nutrition
Directory
HOFF
Directory
Kelsey Hall
expert
home and community
Logan
small farms
Specialist
Family
nutrition statewide
Kelsey Hall

Kelsey Hall

Associate Professor Agricultural Communication / Extension Local Food Marketing State Specialist

435-797-3289

kelsey.hall@usu.edu

heidi leblanc
create better health utah (snap-ed) director
expert
nutrition statewide
HEWE
Logan
Specialist
Directory
Heidi LeBlanc

Heidi LeBlanc

Extension Home and Community Direcor + Create Better Health Utah (SNAP-Ed) Director

(435) 797-3923

heidi.leblanc@usu.edu

nutrition statewide
agent
relationship experts
Directory
homeandcomm
April Litchford
Box Elder County
April Litchford

April Litchford

Extension Assistant Professor | Nutrition and Food | Box Elder County

435-695-2544

april.litchford@usu.edu

Specialist
Economic Development
Cris Meier
nutrition statewide
healthwellness
aware northern
community resources
mentalhealthteam
health equity
aware staff
e-cigarette prevention
expert
Logan
Directory
Cris Meier

Cris Meier

Community Resource and Economic Development Specialist

cris.meier@usu.edu

Directory
nutrition statewide
heart
mateja savoie
Directory
HEWE
aware northern
aware staff
paula scott
healthwellness
mentalhealthteam
expert
Specialist
nutrition statewide
dietetics
nutrition
Davis County
Paula Scott

Paula Scott

Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) | State Director

435-919-1328

paula.scott@usu.edu

County Specific

expert
nutrition county
Tooele County
homeandcomm
Darlene Christensen
HOFF
Finance
marriage survival
Directory
Darlene Christensen

Darlene Christensen

Extension Associate Professor | Finance | Tooele County

(435) 277-2406

darlene.christensen@usu.edu

Finance
EFW
homeandcomm
Morgan County
family finance
expert
Amanda Christensen
nutrition county
Directory
Amanda Christensen AFC

Amanda Christensen AFC

Extension Professor | Finance | Morgan County Director

(801) 829-3472

amanda.christensen@usu.edu

nutrition county
Directory
aware central
healthwellness
aware staff
expert
Sanpete County
Shannon Cromwell
relationship experts
homeandcomm
mentalhealthteam
Shannon Cromwell

Shannon Cromwell

Extension Associate Professor | Sanpete County

(435)-283-3472

shannon.cromwell@usu.edu

Kane County
nutrition county
Directory
homeandcomm
relationship experts
Elizabeth Davis
Finance
Elizabeth Davis

Elizabeth Davis

Extension Assistant Professor | Kane County Director

(435) 644-4917

elizabeth.davis@usu.edu

expert
nutrition county
Directory
Jenna Dyckman
healthwellness
homeandcomm
Cache County
Jenna Dyckman

Jenna Dyckman

Extension Assistant Professor | Cache County

435-752-6263

jenna.dyckman@usu.edu

Tasha Killian
health and wellness
aware staff
mentalhealthteam
nutrition county
healthwellness
AWARE
relationship experts
homeandcomm
Juab County
Directory
aware central
Tasha Howard

Tasha Howard

Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | Family and Consumer Sciences | 4-H | Juab County Director

(435) 623-3451

tasha.killian@usu.edu

home and community
nutrition county
Utah County
homeandcomm
relationship experts
expert
Directory
Cindy Jenkins
healthwellness
Cindy Jenkins

Cindy Jenkins

Extension Assistant Professor | Utah County

(385)-268-6538

cindy.jenkins@usu.edu

nutrition county
homeandcomm
expert
health equity
Emery County
aware staff
healthwellness
food preservation
Christine Jensen
mentalhealthteam
aware central
4-H Youth Programs
HOFF
canning
Directory
Christine Jensen

Christine Jensen

Extension Associate Professor | FCS | 4-H | Emery County Director

(435) 381-3535

christine.jensen@usu.edu

Christine Jessen
Directory
homeandcomm
nutrition county
Piute County
Chris Jessen

Chris Jessen

Extension Educator | Piute County

(435) 577-2901

chris.jessen@usu.edu

canning
HOFF
Melanie Jewkes
expert
Salt Lake County
Preparedness
EFW
Directory
homeandcomm
food preservation
nutrition county
Melanie Jewkes

Melanie Jewkes

Extension Associate Professor | Family & Consumer Sciences | Salt Lake County

385-468-4838

melanie.jewkes@usu.edu

canning
nutrition county
textiles
homeandcomm
Finance
Wasatch County
expert
sewing
Directory
Patricia Mathis
HOFF
food preservation
Patricia Mathis

Patricia Mathis

Extension Educator | Sewing and Textiles | Wasatch County Director

(435)-657-3234

patricia.mathis@usu.edu

health and wellness
expert
homeandcomm
Directory
Beaver County
Cindy Nelson
aware central
nutrition county
aware staff
healthwellness
mentalhealthteam
Cindy Nelson

Cindy Nelson

Extension Associate Professor | Health and Wellness | 4-H and Youth | Beaver County

435-438-6452

cindy.nelson@usu.edu

nutrition county
aware staff
mentalhealthteam
healthwellness
canning
Davis County
health and wellness
HOFF
Emma Parkhurst
food preservation
homeandcomm
aware northern
Directory
expert
Emma Parkhurst

Emma Parkhurst

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | Davis County

(435) 919-1334

emma.parkhurst@usu.edu

healthwellness
e-cigarette prevention
Christina Pay
homeandcomm
mentalhealthteam
Carbon County
relationship experts
nutrition county
aware staff
aware central
Directory
Christina Pay

Christina Pay

Extension Assistant Professor | Family & Consumer Sciences | 4-H | Carbon County

(435) 636-3236

christina.pay@usu.edu

expert
Suzanne Prevedel
nutrition county
Directory
homeandcomm
healthwellness
aware staff
health equity
Duchesne County
4-H Agent
mentalhealthteam
Uintah County
aware central
Suzanne Prevedel

Suzanne Prevedel

Extension Associate Professor | Duchesne & Uintah Counties

(435) 738-1140

Suzanne.Prevedel@usu.edu

food preservation
4-H Agent
canning
nutrition county
expert
Iron County
homeandcomm
Finance
Directory
Kathleen Riggs
Kathleen Riggs

Kathleen Riggs

Extension Professor | Food Preservation | 4-H | Iron County Director

(435) 267-1753

kathleen.riggs@usu.edu

Economic Development
Callahan Ward
Directory
nutrition county
homeandcomm
4-H
Finance
Garfield County
Callie Ward

Callie Ward

Extension Assistant Professor | Economic Development and 4-H Youth Development | Garfield County Director

(435)-676-1113

callie.ward@usu.edu

homeandcomm
Preparedness
Paige Wray
canning
food preservation
healthwellness
health equity
health and wellness
expert
HOFF
nutrition county
Directory
San Juan County
Paige Wray

Paige Wray

Extension Assistant Professor | Food Preservation | Health and Wellness | San Juan County Director

(435) 587-3239

paige.wray@usu.edu