Who We Are

Northern Region

Directory
homeandcomm
mentalhealthteam
Cache County
aware staff
health equity
health and wellness
Timothy Keady
Box Elder County
heart
healthwellness
aware northern
Timothy Keady

Timothy Keady

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | HEART Initiative

435-752-6263

tim.keady@usu.edu

Youth Curriculum
expert
healthwellness
aware staff
HEWE
Directory
4-H
Specialist
aware northern
Logan
State 4-H
mentalhealthteam
Stacey MacArthur
health equity
Stacey MacArthur

Stacey MacArthur

Volunteer and Health & Wellness Specialist

(435) 797-2202

stacey.macarthur@usu.edu

mentalhealthteam
Logan
Economic Development
e-cigarette prevention
healthwellness
aware staff
Cris Meier
Specialist
aware northern
nutrition statewide
community resources
health equity
Directory
expert
Cris Meier

Cris Meier

Community Resource and Economic Development Specialist

cris.meier@usu.edu

Directory
health and wellness
food preservation
nutrition county
Emma Parkhurst
canning
HOFF
healthwellness
Davis County
homeandcomm
expert
mentalhealthteam
aware staff
aware northern
Emma Parkhurst

Emma Parkhurst

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | Davis County

(435) 919-1334

emma.parkhurst@usu.edu

David Schramm
healthwellness
Logan
expert
relationship experts
Specialist
Directory
aware staff
aware northern
family life
mentalhealthteam
nutrition statewide
dietetics
Specialist
mentalhealthteam
aware northern
expert
aware staff
Directory
paula scott
healthwellness
HEWE
Davis County
nutrition
Paula Scott

Paula Scott

Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) | State Director

435-919-1328

paula.scott@usu.edu

expert
HEWE
healthwellness
aware northern
Logan
Directory
health and wellness
mentalhealthteam
aware staff
Sandy Sulzer
Specialist
Sandy Sulzer

Sandy Sulzer

Health and Wellness Specialist

435-797-2925

sandra.sulzer@usu.edu

Central Region

nutrition county
relationship experts
aware staff
Directory
homeandcomm
mentalhealthteam
expert
aware central
healthwellness
Shannon Cromwell
Sanpete County
Shannon Cromwell

Shannon Cromwell

Extension Associate Professor | Sanpete County

(435)-283-3472

shannon.cromwell@usu.edu

aware central
mentalhealthteam
Melanie Dabb
homeandcomm
Wayne County
Directory
aware staff
Finance
healthwellness
Melanie Dabb

Melanie Dabb

Extension Assistant Professor | Finance | Wayne County

(435) 836-1313

melanie.dabb@usu.edu

nutrition county
Directory
aware central
homeandcomm
relationship experts
mentalhealthteam
AWARE
aware staff
Juab County
health and wellness
Tasha Killian
healthwellness
Tasha Howard

Tasha Howard

Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | Family and Consumer Sciences | 4-H | Juab County Director

(435) 623-3451

tasha.killian@usu.edu

4-H Youth Programs
aware staff
HOFF
homeandcomm
food preservation
healthwellness
Directory
nutrition county
expert
canning
Emery County
aware central
health equity
mentalhealthteam
Christine Jensen
Christine Jensen

Christine Jensen

Extension Associate Professor | FCS | 4-H | Emery County Director

(435) 381-3535

christine.jensen@usu.edu

aware staff
mentalhealthteam
homeandcomm
aware central
Gabriela Murza
physicalhealthteam
Utah County
heart
health equity
healthwellness
Directory
Gabriela Murza

Gabriela Murza

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | HEART Initiative | Utah County

(385)-268-6543

gabriela.murza@usu.edu

Beaver County
Directory
aware staff
homeandcomm
mentalhealthteam
expert
aware central
nutrition county
healthwellness
health and wellness
Cindy Nelson
Cindy Nelson

Cindy Nelson

Extension Associate Professor | Health and Wellness | 4-H and Youth | Beaver County

435-438-6452

cindy.nelson@usu.edu

aware central
mentalhealthteam
Carbon County
Christina Pay
healthwellness
relationship experts
nutrition county
e-cigarette prevention
homeandcomm
aware staff
Directory
Christina Pay

Christina Pay

Extension Assistant Professor | Family & Consumer Sciences | 4-H | Carbon County

(435) 636-3236

christina.pay@usu.edu

Suzanne Prevedel
homeandcomm
expert
Uintah County
healthwellness
aware central
aware staff
health equity
mentalhealthteam
4-H Agent
nutrition county
Directory
Duchesne County
Suzanne Prevedel

Suzanne Prevedel

Extension Associate Professor | Duchesne & Uintah Counties

(435) 738-1140

Suzanne.Prevedel@usu.edu

Lisa Schainker
Salt Lake County
aware staff
homeandcomm
healthwellness
aware central
Directory
relationship experts
mentalhealthteam
Lisa Schainker

Lisa Schainker

Extension Assistant Professor Family & Consumer Sciences | Salt Lake County

385-468-4816

lisa.schainker@usu.edu

healthwellness
aware staff
mentalhealthteam
relationship experts
Millard County
homeandcomm
aware central
Eva Timothy
physicalhealthteam
Directory
Eva Timothy

Eva Timothy

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Millard County Director

(435)-864-1483

eva.timothy@usu.edu

Tooele County
aware central
mentalhealthteam
heart
aware staff
Maren Voss
health and wellness
Salt Lake County
physicalhealthteam
Directory
healthwellness
relationship experts
health equity
homeandcomm
Maren Voss

Maren Voss

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | HEART Initiative | Salt Lake & Tooele Counties

385-468-4841

maren.voss@usu.edu

aware staff
mentalhealthteam
health and wellness
heart
aware central
relationship experts
healthwellness
e-cigarette prevention
Carbon County
Emery County
Directory
homeandcomm
Ashley Yaugher
Ashley Yaugher

Ashley Yaugher

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | HEART Initiative Coordinator & Team Lead | Carbon & Emery Counties

(435) 636-3276

ashley.yaugher@usu.edu

Southern Region

aware staff
aware southern
canning
healthwellness
food preservation
HOFF
EFW
expert
Andrea Schmutz
homeandcomm
home and community
Directory
physicalhealthteam
Washington County
mentalhealthteam
health and wellness
Finance
Andrea Schmutz

Andrea Schmutz

Extension Assistant Professor | Washington County

(435) 634-5706

andrea.schmutz@usu.edu