CWEL People

Faculty

Joanna Endter-Wada
Water Quality
Specialist
HEWE
cwel faculty
expert
Logan
Directory
Joanna Endter-Wada

Joanna Endter-Wada

Professor, Natural Resource Policy and Social Science

435-797-2487

joanna.endter-wada@usu.edu

Directory
cwel faculty
paul johnson
Paul Johnson

Paul Johnson

Professor | Department Head

435-797-7039

paul.johnson@usu.edu

expert
kelly kopp
Water Conservation
Specialist
cwel faculty
Directory
turfgrass
Logan
Kelly Kopp

Kelly Kopp

Professor | Water Conservation and Turfgrass Specialist | CWEL Director

(435) 797-1523

kelly.kopp@usu.edu

Shital Poudyal
Directory
cwel faculty
Shital Poudyal

Shital Poudyal

Assistant Professor | Ornamental Horticulture Specialist

435-797-1295

shital.poudyal@usu.edu

cwel faculty
larry rupp
former-employee
Larry Rupp

Larry Rupp

Professor Emeritus | Ornamental Horticulture Specialist

expert
Candace Schaible
Iron County
horticulture
ag-nat
Waterwise Landscape
cwel faculty
Directory
Candace Schaible

Candace Schaible

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Horticulture and Waterwise Landscape | Iron County

435-267-1755

candace.schaible@usu.edu

cwel faculty
Youping Sun
Youping Sun

Youping Sun

Assistant Professor, Landscape Horticulture

435-797-2972

youping.sun@usu.edu

Staff

Susan Buffler
Directory
cwel staff
Christine Garrard
cwel staff
Directory
Paul Harris
Directory
cwel staff
Michael Kilcrease
usu botanical center
Directory
cwel staff

Graduate Students

Paige Boyle

Paige Boyle

Graduate Student, PhD Ecology - Committee Chair, Kelly Kopp

peboyle@aggiemail.usu.edu

Ji Jhong Chen

Ji Jhong Chen

Graduate Student, PhD Plant Science - Committee Chair Youping Sun

jijhong1227@aggiemail.usu.edu

Moriah Jackson

Moriah Jackson

Graduate Student, Master of Professional Studies in Horticulture (MPSH) - Faculty Advisor, Kelly Kopp

moriahkjackson@gmail.com

graduate student Alexis Koelling headshot

Alexis Koelling

Graduate Student, MS Plant Science - Faculty Committee, CWEL

alexisjsmithson@gmail.com

Asmita Paudel

Asmita Paudel

 

Graduate Student, PhD Plant Science - Committee Chair, Youping Sun

paudelasu.18@gmail.com

Christopher M. McGinty

Christopher M. McGinty

Graduate Student, PhD Ecology - Committee Chair, Joanna Endter-Wada

chris.mcginty@usu.edu