CWEL People

Faculty

Water Quality
Logan
HEWE
Specialist
cwel faculty
Directory
Joanna Endter-Wada
expert
Joanna Endter-Wada

Joanna Endter-Wada

Professor, Natural Resource Policy and Social Science

435-797-2487

joanna.endter-wada@usu.edu

Directory
cwel faculty
paul johnson
Paul Johnson

Paul Johnson

Professor | Department Head

435-797-7039

paul.johnson@usu.edu

Logan
cwel faculty
kelly kopp
expert
Specialist
Directory
Water Conservation
turfgrass
Kelly Kopp

Kelly Kopp

Professor | Water Conservation and Turfgrass Specialist | CWEL Director

(435) 797-1523

kelly.kopp@usu.edu

Directory
Shital Poudyal
cwel faculty
Shital Poudyal

Shital Poudyal

Assistant Professor | Ornamental Horticulture Specialist

435-797-1295

shital.poudyal@usu.edu

former-employee
cwel faculty
larry rupp
Larry Rupp

Larry Rupp

Professor Emeritus | Ornamental Horticulture Specialist

Directory
horticulture
Waterwise Landscape
ag-nat
expert
Iron County
Candace Schaible
cwel faculty
Candace Schaible

Candace Schaible

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Horticulture and Waterwise Landscape | Iron County

435-267-1755

candace.schaible@usu.edu

Youping Sun
cwel faculty
Youping Sun

Youping Sun

Assistant Professor, Landscape Horticulture

435-797-2972

youping.sun@usu.edu

Staff

Directory
cwel staff
Susan Buffler
Christine Garrard
Directory
cwel staff
Paul Harris
cwel staff
Directory
Michael Kilcrease
cwel staff
usu botanical center
Directory

Graduate Students

Paige Boyle

Paige Boyle

Graduate Student, PhD Ecology - Committee Chair, Kelly Kopp

peboyle@aggiemail.usu.edu

Ji Jhong Chen

Ji Jhong Chen

Graduate Student, PhD Plant Science - Committee Chair Youping Sun

jijhong1227@aggiemail.usu.edu

Moriah Jackson

Moriah Jackson

Graduate Student, Master of Professional Studies in Horticulture (MPSH) - Faculty Advisor, Kelly Kopp

moriahkjackson@gmail.com

graduate student Alexis Koelling headshot

Alexis Koelling

Graduate Student, MS Plant Science - Faculty Committee, CWEL

alexisjsmithson@gmail.com

Asmita Paudel

Asmita Paudel

 

Graduate Student, PhD Plant Science - Committee Chair, Youping Sun

paudelasu.18@gmail.com

Christopher M. McGinty

Christopher M. McGinty

Graduate Student, PhD Ecology - Committee Chair, Joanna Endter-Wada

chris.mcginty@usu.edu