Washington County 4-H Club

There's a place for everyone in 4-H! 

4-H is run through volunteer-led clubs. These clubs are a safe place to explore new interests, learn through trial and error, and make new friends; all while having the support of a caring mentor. Each 4-H club meets at least 6 times a year. Different projects can be selected based on the interests of the youth involved. These projects are then completed within the club, and can be entered into the Washington County Fair held in April. 

Chartered Clubs

Available clubs offered through Washington County 4-H

Club Project Area Location Leader Contact
4-H Teen Council Leadership Hurricane Edward Larson edward.larson@usu.edu 
4-H Officer Program Leadership Hurricane Katarina Aikens katarina.aikens@usu.edu
4-H STEM Ambassadors STEM/Leadership  Hurricane Edward Larson edward.larson@usu.edu 
4-H Indoor Rock Climbing and Bouldering Club Healthy Living
Leadership

St. George Andrea Schmutz

andrea.schmutz@usu.edu

Boots and Bridles Animals - Horse and Pony Hurricane Heidi Stout

435 467-7663
stuartheidistout@msn.com

Bloomington Brumbies Animals - Horse and Pony Saint George Cassie Champney

435 879-1688

Cactus Cutters Animals - Horse and Pony Hurricane Lacee Jessop

435 703-4112

Circle S

Animals
Agriculture

Washington Camille Salisbury

435 619-0963
gcrodeo@gmail.com

Clutchpower STEM Santa Clara Elisa Edwards

435-313-6330

qeedwards@gmail.com

Creative Creators STEM
Fine Arts
Family Consumer Science
Leadership
  Jennae Carnavale

801-971-4403
ejcarnavale@gmail.com

Diamond Valley Kids Animals
Cloverbud
Agriculture
Diamond Valley Courtney Anderson

435-772-5337
courtneyanderson5920@gmail.com

Dixie Junior Livestock Show Livestock Hurricane Ben Scow

435-773-8182
benjamin.scow@usu.edu

Dixie State University 4-H Club STEM St. George Cari Haizer

https://stem.dixie.edu/

Enterprise Club Lambs Animals
Livestock
Enterprise Michelle Carter

shellyjonescarter@gmail.com 

Fantastic Dragons Arts and Crafts
Career Readiness
Engineering
FCS
Foods
STEM
Service
Hurricane Amy Hummel

amymhummel@hotmail.com 

Heritage 4-H Club Animals
Agriculture
Leadership
Service
St. George Virginia Bundy

v.bundy05@gmail.com 

Outdoor Adventure Club Leadership
Natural Resources
St. George Elisa Edwards

qeedwards@gmail.com
andrea.schmutz@usu.edu
 

TWCA Robotics STEM
Engineering
Photography
Physical Sciences
Sewing
Hurricane Amy Hummel

amymhummel@hotmail.com

WashCo Shooting Sports Club Shooting Sports Hurricane Ben Scow

benjamin.scow@usu.edu

WashCo Mountain Biking Club Health and Wellness
Natural Resources
Hurricane
Hurricane
Enterprise
Craig Heaton
Derek Campbell
Edward Larson

csheaton83@gmail.com
dcampbell313@gmail.com
edward.larson@usu.edu

If your club is not listed or if your information above is incorrect, please contact the Extension office at 435-634-5706