Horse Council Officers and Committees 2024

Position	Name	Phone	Email
President	Kim Byington	801-888-8985	kimlbyington@aol.com
Vice President	Dana Lamb	801-750-1896	dana7lamb@gmail.com
Secretary	Dani Rasmussen	801-643-9619	daniras@icloud.com
Treasurer	McKenzie Clem	801-821-6017	mkclem@msn.com
Youth Representative	Brooke Lamb	435-230-1701	lambbr4@wsdstudent.net
County Rep on State Council	Kim Byington	801-888-8985	kimlbyington@aol.com
4-H Program Coordinator	David Widdison	801-399-8220	david.widdison@usu.edu
4-H Staff Assistant	Kirsten Jenson	801-399-8202	kirsten.jenson@usu.edu

Awards Committee: Positions are appointed and will serve a 3-year term.	Eliza Hirokawa	2022
Preside over 4-H Horse Awards night, collect scores for all divisions, tests and	Liz Casperson	2024
organization ranks, create awards script.	Erin Fish	2024
	•	
Judges Committee: Positions are appointed and will serve a 1-year term.	*Kim Byington	2024
Compile a list of judges for approval, coordinate shows and approved judges	Kari Byington	2024
with the 4-H office and assign ring stewards. Coordinates with judges 4-H	Erin Fish	2024
specific rules and expectations. *Judges Committee Chair	Lance Quinn	2024
	Brandon Wilson	2024
Test/Pattern Committee: Positions are appointed and will serve a 2-year term. Decide on the approved tests/patterns to be used at each show.	Kim Byington	2023
Test/patterns must be delivered to 4-H office a minimum of two (2) weeks before the show. Ensure all needed equipment will be available. Solicit	Connie Neal	2023
volunteers to assist with the show events i.e. timers, gates, rakers, water, etc. to assist with show events.	Eliza Hirokawa	2023
Register/Point Committee: Positions are appointed and will serve a 2-year term.	David Widdison	2019
Works under the direction of the Weber County 4-H Program Coordinator.	Loni Judson	2019
Assist in correcting tests, check score sheets, record points, post scores.	Connie Neal	2023
English Committee: Positions are appointed and will serve a 2-year term.	Eliza Hirokawa	2023
Plan meetings, workshops, trail rides, shows and any other forms of building	Toni Thurgood	2023
up the English Program.	Erin Fish	2024

Fiesta Fun Show Superintendent: Positions are appointed	Superintendent	Kari Byington	2024
and will serve a 1-year term.		Jen Flint	2024
Identify, secure, and recognize sponsors for the Fiesta	Committee	Nichole Fuller	2024
4-H Horse show.		Meghan Hayden	2024