Phone Icon

Phone
435-634-5706

Map Marker Icon
Clock Icon

Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.
Closed 12:00 p.m.-1:00 p.m.

 
COVID-19 Procedures
Due to COVID-19 concerns we are requesting that our clients contact us via phone or email and not come to our physical location for assistance.

Follow Us/Subscribe

How We Can Help

USU Extension offers expertise and pertinent information specific to the needs of our county

With more than 480 farms covering 217,000 acres in Washington County, and adding more than $7 million in annual production; agriculture is still a strong part of our community. From the open space agriculture provides to the way of life many of us enjoy, keeping a robust and diverse base is important to us.

Have Your Well Water Tested for Free!

Your Local Soil Conservation District is Sponsoring a non-regulatory, free ground water testing program for people who have their own water supply systems (wells, springs). Water will be tested for bacteria, pesticides, nitrates, and inorganic minerals. The tests are performed by the State Ground Water Program, administered by the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food (UDAF).

For well water tests, contact Mark Quilter at 801-538-9950 or mquilter@utah.gov.

More Information

The Washington County Extension Family Life and Consumer Sciences Program is here to assist the community, families and individuals with information, education and other tools to increase the quality of life in Southern Utah. Our resources can enrich family life with money management skills, parenting and child development education, food and nutrition helps and life skills. For any questions contact Andrea Schmutz at 435-634-5706.

Home

Family

Food

To join, login, register for events, or volunteer please visit 4h.zsuite!

Washington County Newsletter

Sign up for updates!

Get weekly news, tips and events from us in your inbox.

Subscribe

 



May

  • 5/6/2021

USU Extension Washington County Contact Information

 

roi
Directory
Washington County
rural online initiative
Amanda D. Ali

Amanda D. Ali

Program Evaluator | Rural Online Initiative | Washington County

(435)-797-4444

Amanda.Ali@usu.edu

Diana Escobar
Directory
Washington County
Diana Escobar

Diana Escobar

Staff Assistant | Washington County

(435)-634-2693

diana.escobar@usu.edu

4-H
Directory
Washington County
Miriam Force
Miriam Force

Miriam Force

4-H Program Assistant | Washington County

435-634-5706

miriam.force@usu.edu

Washington County
rural online initiative
Russell Goodrich
Directory
Russell Goodrich

Russell Goodrich

Senior Program Coordinator | Washington County

(435)-613-5298

russell.goodrich@usu.edu

Washington County
roi
Dolores Heaton
Directory
Dolores Heaton

Dolores Heaton

Program Coordinator | Washington County

435-767-1380

dolores.heaton@usu.edu

Washington County
expert
Directory
horticulture
Rick Heflebower
Rick Heflebower

Rick Heflebower

Extension Professor | Horticulture | Washington County

(435) 634-2690

rick.h@usu.edu

Washington County
rural online initiative
roi
Paul Hill
homeandcomm
expert
county director
Directory
Paul Hill

Paul Hill

Extension Professor | Rural Online Initiative | Washington County Director

(435) 634-5706

paul.hill@usu.edu

Edward Larson
Washington County
Directory
4-H
Edward Larson

Edward Larson

4-H Program Coordinator | Washington County

(435) 634-5706

edward.larson@usu.edu

Washington County
Jordan Leonard
Directory
rural online initiative
Jordan Leonard

Jordan Leonard

Program Coordinator | Washington County

(435)-749-9069

jordan.leonard@usu.edu

Linda Newman
Directory
Washington County
Becky Newman

Becky Newman

Staff Assistant | Washington County

(435) 634-5706

becky.newman@usu.edu

Andrea Schmutz
aware staff
expert
Washington County
mentalhealthteam
Directory
canning
EFW
aware southern
Finance
home and community
healthwellness
food preservation
health and wellness
homeandcomm
physicalhealthteam
HOFF
Andrea Schmutz

Andrea Schmutz

Extension Assistant Professor | Washington County

(435) 634-5706

andrea.schmutz@usu.edu

Directory
Benjamin Scow
4-H
expert
crops
Washington County
ag-nat
professional practice
Agricultire
poultry
Benjamin Scow

Benjamin Scow

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Agriculture & 4H | Washington County

(435) 634-5706

benjamin.scow@usu.edu

Directory
Emy Swadley
rural online initiative
roi
Washington County
Emy Swadley

Emy Swadley

Project Coordinator | Rural Online Initiative | Washington County

(801)-814-2977

emy.swadley@usu.edu

USU Extension Washington County Events

Search Calendar
Select Calendar Date
Filter Events
Select Calendar View