UPCOMING EVENTS

    View full calendar

    Contact Us

     

    Washington County Office Information

    Phone:
    435-634-5706

    Address:
    Washington County Extension Office
    475 South Donlee Drive
    St George, Utah 84770    
    Map to Location

    Hours:
    Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

    Faculty & Staff

    Rick HeflebowerRick Heflebower

    County Director
    Horticulture Faculty

    435-634-2690 | Cell: 435-632-7385 | rick.h@usu.edu

     

     

    Areas of Expertise:

    • Desert Horticulture
    • Landscape Installation and Maintenance
    • Arboriculture (Tree Care)
    • Master Gardeners
    • Fruit and Vegetables
    • Native Plants

    Classes and Workshops

    • Master Gardener Training (January-March)
    • Certified Nursery Professional (Fall)
    • Certified Arborist (as needed)
    • Pesticide Applicator Training (December-February)
    • Vegetable Gardening (Spring and Fall)
    • Lawn Care (September)

    Paul HillPaul Hill

    4-H Youth Programs Faculty

    435-634-2691;| Cell: 435-313-1667 | paul.hill@usu.edu

     

     

     

    Areas of Expertise:

    • Youth Leadership
    • STEM Education
    • Volunteerism
    • Social Media
    • Small Business Development

    Carolyn WashburnCarolyn Washburn

    Family & Consumer Sciences Agent

    435-634-2692 | Cell: 435-632-7386 | carolyn.washburn@usu.edu

     

     

    Areas of Expertise:

    • Emergency Preparedness
    • Healthy Relationships
    • Financial Management
    • Home Buyer Education
    • Food Safety and Nutrition
    • Youth Development

    Ben Scow

    Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor

    O: 435-5706 l Cell: 435-773-8182 l benjamin.scow@usu.edu

     

    Miriam Force

    4-H Staff Assistant

    435-634-2695 | miriam.force@usu.edu

    Daylemarie Eves

    Food $ense -  Nutrition Education Assistant

    435-862-1774daylemarie.eves@usu.edu

    Billie Jene Acheson

    Food $ense - Nutrition Education Assistant

    435-862-0867 | billie.acheson@usu.edu

    Kay Jean Mathews-Hales

    Staff Assistant

    435-634-2693kay.mathews@usu.edu

    Becky Newman

    Office Manager - Staff Assistant

    435-634-5706 Ext 0  | becky.newman@usu.edu

    Shelby Condie

    4-H Coordinator;

    Cell: 435-632-4011 | shelby.condie@usu.edu

    Andrea Schwartz

    4-H Teen Council Advisor 

    Cell: 435-817-6373 | andrea.schwartz@usu.edu