Agriculture & Natural Resources

    UPCOMING EVENTS

    View full calendar

    Agriculture & Natural Resources

    James BarnhillJames Barnhill

    Agriculture Faculty

    801-399-8200 | Cell: 801-643-2926

    james.barnhill@usu.edu

    About Me[BROKEN LINK]

    Areas of Expertise:
    • Crop Production
    • Pasture Management
    • Biological Weed Control
    • Crop Management Seminar
    • Onion Association Meeting
    • Tri-State Range and Livestock Tour

    Andree Walker

      Andree Walker Bravo

      County Director

      385-468-4825 | andree.walker@usu.edu

    JayDee Gunnell

      JayDee Gunnell

      Regional Horticulturist

      385-468-4825 | jaydee.gunnell@usu.edu

    About Me[BROKEN LINK]

    Areas of Expertise:
    • Public Gardening Education
    • Varga Arboretum (Tree Walk) at the Utah Botanical Center:
      • Evaluate tree species according to water use
    • Water-wise Landscaping
    • Establishing a working relationship with local municipalities and Green industry business

    Brittany Ingalls

      Brittany Ingalls

      Conservation Coordinator Swaner Eco-Center

      435-797-8952 | Brittany.Ingalls@usu.edu

    Dean Minor

    Dean Miner

    County Director
    Agriculture Faculty

    801-851-8469 | dean.miner@usu.edu

    About Me[BROKEN LINK]

    Areas of Expertise:
    • Family Finance
    • Crop Production
    • Weed Management

    Shawn OlsenShawn Olsen

    Agriculture Faculty

    801-451-3402 shawn.olsen@usu.edu

    About Me[BROKEN LINK]

    Areas of Expertise:
    • Crop Production
    • Utah Botanical Center
    • Small Acreage and Pastures
    • Power Line Arboretum
    • Farmer's Market
    • Youth Environmental Education
    • Water Fair

    Katherine Veeder

      Katherine Veeder

      Director of Education Swaner Eco-Center

      435-797-8942 | Katherine.Veeder@usu.edu