Contact Us

    UPCOMING EVENTS

    View full calendar

    Contact Us

    Utah County Office Information

    Phone: 801-851-8460
    Fax: 801-343-8463

    Address:
    100 E. Center Street Room L600
    (L400 for 4-H) 
    Provo, Utah 84606
    Map to Location

    Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

    Directions:
    The USU Extension - Utah County office is located in the Utah County Administration Building in the lower level on the west side. If you enter the building on the west side (down the stairs or ramp) there is an outside door into our office. Or you can enter through the main doors on the Main level (on North or South) and take the elevator or stairs to the lower level.

    Faculty & Staff

    Taun BeddesTaun Beddes

    County Director
    Extension Associate Professor
    Horticulture
    801-851-8465 | taun.beddes@usu.edu


    Areas of Expertise:

    • Jail Inmate Education
    • Community Garden Development
    • Native Plants Suitable for the Landscape

    Dean Miner

    Dean Miner

    Extension Professor
    Agriculture and Finance
    801-851-8469 | dean.miner@usu.edu


    Areas of Expertise:

    • Family Finance
    • Crop Production
    • Weed Management

    Jolene Bunnell

    Jolene Bunnell

    Extension Professor
    4-H Youth Programs
    801-851-8473 | Cell: 801-318-4603 | jolene.bunnell@usu.edu

    Areas of Expertise:

    • Positive Youth Development: Teen Leadership and Youth Development for Utah County
    • 4-H Mentoring
    • 4-H After School 

    Cathy Merrill

    Cathy Merrill

    Extension Assistant Professor
    Family and Consumer Sciences
    801-851-8435 | cathy.merrill@usu.edu

    Areas of Expertise:

    • Abc

    Dallin Graham

    Dallin Graham

    Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor
    STEM
    801-851-8476 | dallin.graham@usu.edu


    Areas of Expertise:

    • Computer Science Education
    • STEM Ecosystems
    • Maker

    Brandon Sanderson

    4-H Mentoring Coordinator
    801-851-8475 | brian.sanderson@usu.edu

    Trish Throne

    Office Manager
    801-851-8463 | trish.throne@usu.edu

    Stacy Dixon

    Staff Assistant
    801-851-8479 | stacy.dixon@usu.edu

    Tasha Killian

    4-H Financial Clerk
    801-851-8466 | tasha.killian@usu.edu

    Raven Albertson

    Nutrition Education Assistant
    801-851-8460 | raven.albertson@usu.edu

    Kristi Strongo

    Nutrition Education Assistant
    801-851-8460 | kristi.strongo@usu.edu

    Melissa Kimball

    Nutrition Education Assistant
    801-851-8460 | melissa.kimball@usu.edu

    Meredith Seaver

    Horticulture Assistant
    801-851-8462 | meredith.seaver@usu.edu

    Sandy Vernon

    Horticulture Assistant
    801-851-8462 | gardenhelp@usu.edu 

    Liz Binks

    Marriage Relationship Educator