Who We Are

Our Mission

The Institute’s mission is to provide data, information, and knowledge that leads to a better understanding of how to best provide outdoor recreation opportunities.

Leadership

iort leadership
Anna B.  Miller, Ph.D.

Anna B. Miller, Ph.D.

Assistant Director of Research and Operations

(435) 797-0795

anna.miller@usu.edu

iort leadership
Chase C. Lamborn

Chase C. Lamborn

Assistant Director of Outreach and Education

chase.lamborn@usu.edu

iort leadership

Faculty Fellows

Graduate Students

iort grad student
Noah Creany

Noah Creany

MS - Recreation Resource Management

noah.creany@aggiemail.usu.edu

iort grad student
Elizabeth Depew

Elizabeth Depew

MS - Recreation Resource Management

elizabeth.depew@aggiemail.usu.edu

iort grad student
Robin Graham

Robin Graham

MS - Recreation Resource Management

robin.graham@aggiemail.usu.edu

iort grad student
Caleb Meyer

Caleb Meyer

MS - Recreation Resource Management

caleb.meyer@usu.edu

iort grad student
Ben Muhlestein

Ben Muhlestein

MS - Recreation Resource Management

ben.muhlestein@gmail.com

iort grad student
Jordan  Nesbitt

Jordan Nesbitt

MS - Recreation Resource Management

jordan.nesbitt@aggiemail.usu.edu

iort grad student
Will Rempel

Will Rempel

MS - Recreation Resource Management

will.bu.rempel@gmail.com

iort grad student
Jake Richards

Jake Richards

MS - Recreation Resource Management

jake.richards@usu.edu

iort grad student
Bettina Spernbauer

Bettina Spernbauer

MS - Recreation Resource Management

bettina.spernbauer@gmail.com

iort grad student
Shannon Wesstrom

Shannon Wesstrom

MS - Recreation Resource Management

stwesstrom@gmail.com

iort grad student

Staff

iort staff
Lael Gilbert

Lael Gilbert

Outreach Coordinator

lael.gilbert@usu.edu