

Epsilon Sigma Phi

Your Key to Professional Excellence

Minutes February 27, 2018

Breakfast	1	1
Members present –	42	
Welcome and Introductions:	Justen Smith	
Memorial for Deceased Members	Shawn Olsen	(Jack Soper, Dave Rogers, Catherine Barney)
Minutes/Financial Report 2017:	Ron Patterson	Minutes were accepted as presented.
		Financials were accepted as presented. Ron discussed that the \$10 annual state dues will go to support members for professional improvement activities up to \$10 per member per year. He also discussed the resurrection of the ESP website and its intended use.
New Members	Ron Patterson	Brittany Bingeman, Sheriden Hansen, Cathy Merrill, Callie Ward, Paige Wray were duly sworn in as new ESP members
Extension Creed	Justen Smith	Video
Elections:	Joshua Dallin	Ron Patterson agreed to serve 2 more years as Secretary-Treasurer Presented a ballot with Helen Muntz and Amanda Christensen. No nominations from the floor.
Election Results		Helen Muntz was elected as the President-Elect
Awards:	Naomi Brower/Justen Smith	
Early Career Service		Zuri Garcia
Mid-Career Service		JayDee Gunnell
Distinguished Service		Margie Memmott
Distinguished Team Award		Linden Greenhalgh & Holly Christley
Administrative Leadership		Linden Greenhalgh
Visionary Leadership		Andree Walker Bravo
Diversity/Multi-Cultural		Zuri Garcia
International Service		Celina Wille
Friend of Extension		Steve Hiatt
Meritorious Support Services		Stacie Stone
2017 ESP National Conference -Wilmington, NC		
2018 ESP National Conference -Manhattan, KS	Justen Smith	Justen encouraged members to submit presentation proposals.
		He discussed the benefits of ESP membership, scholarships, and grants.
Installation of Officers	Shawn Olsen	
President		Josh Dallin
President-Elect		Helen Muntz
Secretary/Treasurer		Ron Patterson
Past President		Justen Smith
Awards Chairperson		Naomi Brower
Adjournment of Meeting		