Contact Us

    UPCOMING EVENTS

    View full calendar

    Contact Us

    Box Elder County Office Information

    Phone:
    435-695-2542

    Hours:
    Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

    Fax:
    435-695-2540

    Address:
    Box Elder County Courthouse
    01 South Main, Room 30
    Brigham City, UT 84302
    Map It

    Faculty & Staff

    Michael Pace

    Michael Pace

    County Director
    Horticulture Faculty

    435-695-2541 | mike.pace@usu.edu

     

    Areas of Expertise

    • Production: Irrigated and Dryland Safflower Production
    • Oil Seed Crops: Camelina, Yellow Mustard, Flax, Safflower and Sunflower
    • Utah Onion Growers Association
    • Commercial Fruit Production
    • Alfalfa, Hay, Corn and Small Grain Production

    Ann Henderson

    Ann Henderson

    Family & Consumer Sciences Faculty

    435-695-2544 | ann.henderson@usu.edu

     

     


    Areas of Expertise

    • Nutrition Education for Limited Income Families
    • Food Safety and Preservation
    • Family Financial Management

    Classes Taught

    • Food Preservation Update
    • Canning Meat and Dry Beans
    • Canning Tomatoes and Salsa
    • Water Bath Canning
    • How to Use a Pressure Canner
    • Time Saving Cooking
    • Freezer Meals
    • Stretching Food Dollars
    • Organizing Important Financial Papers
    • Basic Budgeting
    • Strategies for Saving Money

    Josh Dallin

    Josh Dallin

    Extension Assistant Professor

    435-695-2545 | josh.dallin@usu.edu

     

     

    Areas of Expertise:

    • Livestock
    • Range Management
    • 4-H Agricultural Programs

    Lyle Holmgren

    Lyle Holmgren

    Livestock & 4-H Faculty

    435-695-2545 | lyle.holmgren@usu.edu

     

     

    Areas of Expertise:

    • Youth Livestock Programming
    • Agricultural Marketing
    • Farm and Ranch Management

    Donna Andrews

    Staff Assistant

    435-695-2542 | donna.andrews@usu.edu

    Jan Rawlinson

    Staff Assistant

    435-695-2543 | jan.rawlinson@usu.edu

    Ana Galvin

    Food and Nutrition Program Assistant

    435-695-2542 | anae.galvin@usu.edu

    Laura Holmgren

    Laura Holmgren

    4-H Coordinator

    435-695-2546 | laura.holmgren@usu.edu