Who We Are

Northern Region

healthwellness
AWARE
aware staff
HEWE
Mental Health
HOFF
State 4-H
Zuri Garcia
Directory
expert
diversity & inclusion specialist
military families
mentalhealthteam
Specialist
Davis County
aware northern
Zuri Garcia

Zuri Garcia

Mental Health, Military Families, Diversity & Inclusion Specialist | Davis County

435 -919-1333

zuri.garcia@usu.edu

Weber County
aware staff
Preparedness
HOFF
homeandcomm
nutrition county
Directory
healthwellness
mentalhealthteam
canning
food preservation
aware northern
Teresa Hunsaker
expert
Teresa Hunsaker

Teresa Hunsaker

Extension Educator | Emergency Preparedness | Food Preservation | Weber County

(801) 399-8200

teresa.hunsaker@usu.edu

heart
Box Elder County
Cache County
Timothy Keady
mentalhealthteam
Directory
aware staff
homeandcomm
aware northern
health and wellness
healthwellness
Timothy Keady

Timothy Keady

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | HEART Initiative

435-752-6263

tim.keady@usu.edu

Youth Curriculum
Specialist
mentalhealthteam
expert
aware staff
Stacey MacArthur
Logan
HEWE
4-H
State 4-H
healthwellness
aware northern
Directory
mentalhealthteam
e-cigarette prevention
Specialist
Cris Meier
Logan
Directory
nutrition statewide
healthwellness
Economic Development
expert
aware northern
aware staff
community resources
Cris Meier

Cris Meier

Community Resource and Economic Development Specialist

cris.meier@usu.edu

nutrition county
health and wellness
canning
aware northern
HOFF
mentalhealthteam
Directory
expert
food preservation
aware staff
Emma Parkhurst
homeandcomm
Davis County
healthwellness
Emma Parkhurst

Emma Parkhurst

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | Davis County

(435) 919-1334

emma.parkhurst@usu.edu

mentalhealthteam
David Schramm
relationship experts
aware staff
Specialist
Logan
expert
family life
aware northern
healthwellness
Directory
nutrition
expert
HEWE
aware northern
aware staff
Specialist
mentalhealthteam
Directory
dietetics
nutrition statewide
paula scott
Davis County
healthwellness
Paula Scott

Paula Scott

Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) | State Director

435-919-1328

paula.scott@usu.edu

Sandy Sulzer
mentalhealthteam
HEWE
Specialist
Directory
aware northern
health and wellness
expert
Logan
aware staff
healthwellness
Sandy Sulzer

Sandy Sulzer

Health and Wellness Specialist

435-797-2925

sandra.sulzer@usu.edu

Central Region

mentalhealthteam
nutrition county
aware central
Shannon Cromwell
homeandcomm
relationship experts
healthwellness
aware staff
Directory
Sanpete County
expert
Shannon Cromwell

Shannon Cromwell

Extension Associate Professor | Sanpete County

(435)-283-3472

shannon.cromwell@usu.edu

aware central
Finance
Directory
Melanie Dabb
mentalhealthteam
homeandcomm
aware staff
Wayne County
healthwellness
Melanie Dabb

Melanie Dabb

Extension Assistant Professor | Finance | Wayne County

(435) 836-1313

melanie.dabb@usu.edu

4-H Youth Programs
Christine Jensen
aware central
HOFF
homeandcomm
food preservation
nutrition county
mentalhealthteam
aware staff
expert
healthwellness
Directory
canning
Emery County
Christine Jensen

Christine Jensen

Extension Associate Professor | FCS | 4-H | Emery County Director

(435) 381-3535

christine.jensen@usu.edu

Tasha Killian
Directory
AWARE
Juab County
health and wellness
aware staff
healthwellness
relationship experts
aware central
nutrition county
homeandcomm
mentalhealthteam
Tasha Killian

Tasha Killian

Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | Family and Consumer Sciences | 4-H | Juab County Director

(435) 623-3451

tasha.killian@usu.edu

Gabriela Murza
aware staff
Utah County
healthwellness
mentalhealthteam
Directory
heart
physicalhealthteam
aware central
homeandcomm
Gabriela Murza

Gabriela Murza

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | HEART Initiative | Utah County

(385)-268-6543

gabriela.murza@usu.edu

health and wellness
Beaver County
homeandcomm
mentalhealthteam
Cindy Nelson
Directory
expert
nutrition county
healthwellness
aware central
aware staff
Cindy Nelson

Cindy Nelson

Extension Associate Professor | Health and Wellness | 4-H and Youth | Beaver County

435-438-6452

cindy.nelson@usu.edu

Carbon County
Carbon 4H
aware central
homeandcomm
healthwellness
e-cigarette prevention
nutrition county
mentalhealthteam
aware staff
Christina Pay
Directory
relationship experts
Christina Pay

Christina Pay

Extension Assistant Professor | Family & Consumer Sciences | 4-H | Carbon County

(435) 636-3236

christina.pay@usu.edu

Directory
Uintah County
nutrition county
mentalhealthteam
expert
healthwellness
aware central
homeandcomm
aware staff
4-H Agent
Suzanne Prevedel
Duchesne County
Suzanne Prevedel

Suzanne Prevedel

Extension Associate Professor | Duchesne & Uintah Counties

(435) 738-1140

Suzanne.Prevedel@usu.edu

aware central
homeandcomm
Salt Lake County
healthwellness
relationship experts
mentalhealthteam
aware staff
Lisa Schainker
Directory
Lisa Schainker

Lisa Schainker

Extension Assistant Professor | Salt Lake County

385-468-4816

lisa.schainker@usu.edu

Eva Timothy
aware central
Directory
relationship experts
healthwellness
mentalhealthteam
homeandcomm
aware staff
Millard County
physicalhealthteam
Eva Timothy

Eva Timothy

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Millard County Director

(435)-864-1483

eva.timothy@usu.edu

Salt Lake County
health and wellness
mentalhealthteam
Directory
relationship experts
aware central
healthwellness
Maren Voss
physicalhealthteam
heart
Tooele County
aware staff
homeandcomm
Maren Voss

Maren Voss

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | HEART Initiative | Salt Lake & Tooele Counties

385-468-4841

maren.voss@usu.edu

homeandcomm
health and wellness
Carbon County
mentalhealthteam
heart
Ashley Yaugher
e-cigarette prevention
relationship experts
aware central
Emery County
Directory
healthwellness
aware staff
Ashley Yaugher

Ashley Yaugher

Professional Practice Extension Assistant Professor | Health and Wellness | HEART Initiative Coordinator & Team Lead | Carbon & Emery Counties

(435) 636-3276

ashley.yaugher@usu.edu

Southern Region

aware southern
HOFF
physicalhealthteam
expert
mentalhealthteam
Directory
aware staff
health and wellness
EFW
healthwellness
Andrea Schmutz
homeandcomm
Washington County
Finance
canning
home and community
food preservation
Andrea Schmutz

Andrea Schmutz

Extension Assistant Professor | Washington County

(435) 634-5706

andrea.schmutz@usu.edu