Skip to main content

Sharing Utah's Natural World!

Utah's spectacular natural world inspires exploration, understanding, and stewardship. Here at Utah Master Naturalist, our mission is to train volunteers and professionals who promote stewardship of natural resources within their communities by providing education, outreach, and service. We offer several field courses each year to help you in your lifelong pursuit of knowledge and skills. Visit the about page for more information on how you can become a Utah Master Naturalist.


2017 Field Courses

Watershed Investigations
Stokes Nature Center, Logan, UTCompleted button
Monday, June 12, to Friday, June 16, 8:30am-4:30pm.

Utah's Hogle Zoo, Salt Lake City, UT
Register Now Button
Monday, June 12, to Friday, June 16, 9am-5pm.

Swaner EcoCenter, Park City, UT
Register Now Button
Monday, July 10, to Friday, July 14, 9am-5pm.


Desert Explorations

Grand Staircase-Escalante NM, EscalanteCompleted Button
Monday, May 1, to Friday, May 5, 9am-5pm.


Antelope Island State Park, Syracuse, UT Completed Button
Tuesday, June 20, to Saturday, June 24, 9am-5pm.

Dead Horse Point State Park, Moab, UTCompleted Button
Tuesday, September 26, to Friday, September 29, 9am-5pm.


Mountain Adventures 
Salt Lake City, UT, & Great Basin National Park, NV Register Now Button
Saturdays, July 8 & Aug. 5, and September 8-10

Utah's Hogle Zoo, Salt Lake City, UT Register Now Button
Monday, August 7, to Friday, August 11, 9am-5pm. 

Newsletter Icon
Scholarship Icon

 

Photo Icon

Utah Nature Explorers Logo
Visit Utah Nature Explorers to discover lesson plans, resources, and field equipment that will help you share Utah's amazing natural world with your students!