Committee Members

Small Acreage Committee Members:

Sterling Banks Ag Agent, Summit County sterling.banks@usu.edu
James Barnhill Ag Agent, Weber County james.barnhill@usu.edu
Brent Black Fruit and Berry Specialist, Agronomy Specialist brent.black@usu.edu
Grant Cardon Soils Specialist grant.cardon@usu.edu
Earl Creech Agronomist Specialist earl.creech@usu.edu
Dan Drost Vegetable Specialist dan.drost@usu.edu
Linden Greenhalgh Ag Agent, Tooele County linden.greenhalgh@usu.edu
Bob Hill Irrigation & Water Resource Specialist robert.hill@usu.edu
Laura Hines Water Quality Extension laura.hines@usu.edu
Lyle Holmgren Ag Agent, Box Elder County lyle.holmgren@usu.edu
Clark Israelson Ag Agent, Cache County clark.israelsen@usu.edu
Kelly Kopp Water Conservation & Turf grass Specialist kelly.kopp@usu.edu
Heidi Kratsch Ornamental Horticulture Specialist heidi.kratsch@usu.edu
Mike Kuhns Forestry Specialist mike.kuhns@usu.edu
Scott McKendrick Coordinator Small Acreage Programs scott.mckendrick@usu.edu
Nancy Mesner Water Quality Specialist nancy.mesner@usu.edu
Terry Messmer Wildlife Specialist terry.messmer@usu.edu
Dean Miner Ag Agent, Utah County dean.miner@usu.edu
Robert Newhall Ag Specialist robert.newhall@usu.edu
Shawn Olsen Ag Agent, Davis County shawn.olsen@usu.edu
Kerry Rood Animal, Dairy & Vet Science Specialist kerry.rood@usu.edu
Bill Varga Horticulture Specialist bvarga@ext.usu.edu
Ruby Ward Ag Economist ruby.ward@econ.usu.edu
Ralph Whitesides Weeds Specialist ralph.whitesides@usu.edu

2009 Host Agent Committee Members:

Clark israelsen   435-752-6263  
Shawn Olsen  801-451-3412  
Ron Patterson  435-636-3235  
Sterling Banks  435-336-3219  
Dean Miner  801-851-8469