About This Site | Rangelands | USU Extension

    About This Site - Utah Rangelands - extension.usu.edu

    The purpose of this site is to provide resources for rangeland managers or anyone interested learning more about rangelands in Utah.  It provides information and links on best rangeland management practices. It also profiles rangeland research and demonstration projects conducted by or in cooperation with Utah State University. If you have any questions or comments about the site, please contact Beth Burritt at beth.burritt@usu.edu or phone 435-797-3576. 

    Utah Area Rangeland Extension Agents

    The state of Utah is divided into six sections.  For each of these sections, an agent has been assigned to help with rangeland related issues.  The agents and their counties are listed below. Dr. Eric Thacker is the State Rangeland Extension Specialist.



    Name Title Phone Location Email

    Burritt, Beth

    Area Rangeland Agent

    435-797-3576

    Box Elder, Cache, Rich

    beth.burritt@usu.edu

    Gale, Jody

    Area Rangeland Agent

    Juab, Miilard, Sanpete, Sevier, Piute, Wayne

    gale.jody@usu.edu

    Greenhalgh, Linden

    Area Rangeland Agent

    435-277-2400

    Tooele, Davis, Weber, Salt Lake, Morgan

    lindon.greenhalgh@usu.edu

    Keyes, Jim

    Area Rangeland Agent

    435-587-3239 ext. 9

    Carbon, Emery, Grand, San Jaun

    jim.keyes@usu.edu

    Reid, Chad

    Area Rangeland Agent

    435-586-8132

    Beaver, Iron, Washington, Kane, Garfield

    chad.reid@usu.edu

    Sulser, Allan

    Area Rangeland Agent

    435-657-3235

    Utah, Wasatch, Summit, Daggett, Unitah, Duchesne

    allan.sulser@usu.edu

    Thacker, Eric

    Rangeland Extension Specialist

    435-797-7874

    Utah

    eric.thacker@usu.edu