Davis County Office Information

    UPCOMING EVENTS

    View full calendar

    Davis County Office Information

    Phone:
    801-451-3412

    Hours:
    Monday-Friday 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

    Address:
    28 E. State Street, Room 107
    Farmington, UT 84025

    The Utah State University Extension office in Davis County is located at 28 East State Street in Farmington in the Davis County Historic Courthouse. The main office is located on the first floor of the Courthouse in Room 107. The entrance for the public is through the south doors of the building. The public can park anywhere in the east parking lot as well as the parking lot between the Davis Memorial Courthouse and the Main County Administration building.

    Faculty & Staff

    Justen Smith

    Justen Smith

    Northern Region Director
    County Director

    801-451-3413 |  justen.smith@usu.edu

     

    • Preservation of Agricultural Programs
    • Cultures Around the World Program
    • Beef Production
    • Small Ruminant Production: sheep and goat
    • International Agricultural Development
    • 4-H:
      • Donated Meat Program
      • Goat Program
      • Livestock
      • Horses
      • Poultry
      • International Programs
      • 4-H High Adventure
      • Shooting Sports

    Shawn Olsen

    Shawn Olsen

    Agriculture Faculty

    801-451-3402 shawn.olsen@usu.edu

     

     

    • Crop Production
    • Small Acreage and Pastures
    • Power Line Arboretum
    • Farmer's Market
    • Youth Environmental Education
    • Water Fair

    Zuri Garcia

    Zuri Garcia

    Family and Consumer Science 4-H Faculty

    801-451-3410 |  zuri.garcia@usu.edu

      

     

    • Summer Camps
    • Sewing
    • Cooking
    • Robotics
    • Military Youth Programs
    • Lending Library
    • Latino Programs

    Zuri Garcia

    Jaqueline Neid-Avila

    Nutrition Faculty

    801-451-3404 |  jaqueline.neid-avila@usu.edu

     

     

    • Nutrition and Dietetics
    • Food Preservation
    • Family Mealtime
    • Food $ense
    • Fodo Demos (Healthy Cooking, Diet Restrictions)

    Susan Adams

    Family & Consumer Sciences 4-H Assistant  

    801-451-3423susan.adams@usu.edu

    Karson Anderson

    4-H Agriculture, Horse, Shooting Sports Coordinator

    801-451-3516 |  karson.anderson@usu.edu

    Janet Douglass

    Family and Consumer Sciences Assistant  

    801-451-3409janet.douglass@usu.edu

    Stacie Stone

    Horticulture & Agriculture Assistant

    801-451-3403 |  stacie.stone@usu.edu

    Paula Scott

    EFNEP State Director

    801-451-3405 |  paula.scott@usu.edu

    Jodie Kempton

    EFNEP Staff Assistant SR

    801-451-3422 |  jodie.kempton@usu.edu

    Meredith Meppen

    EFNEP Staff Assistant II

    801-451-3441 |  meredith.meppen@usu.edu