About Us

BEHAVE is a research and outreach program that explores the principles of animal behavior. Our primary focus is on diet and habitat selection of livestock. Understanding how animals learn will enable us to train animals to fit our landscapes rather than having to modify our landscapes to fit our animals. Using grazing as a tool will reduce our use of expensive machinery, fossil fuels and toxic herbicides. By understanding how animals learn we can use their natural behaviors to manage weeds, enhance biodiversity, improve feeding systems, minimize use of riparian areas and much more.

FACULTY AND STAFF

Search Options
Name Search:   Filter:     
Browse:    ALL  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Name Title Email
Banner, Roger Range Extension Specialist roger.banner@usu.edu
Brunson, Mark Professor and Department Head ENVS mark.brunson@usu.edu
Burritt, Beth Area Rangeland Resources Agent beth.burritt@usu.edu
Clemensen, Andrea Graduate Student andrea.clemensen@usu.edu
Hansen, Ashley Graduate Student ashley.hansen@aggiemail.usu.edu
Hart, Rae Ann Administrative Assistant raeann.hart@usu.edu
Lyman, Tiffanny Graduate Student tiffanny.lyman@usu.edu
Maughan, Brody Graduate Student brodymaughan11@hotmail.com
Petersen, Chuck Graduate Student
Provenza, Fred Professor, Emeritus fred.provenza@usu.edu
Villalba, Juan Research Associate Professor juan.villalba@usu.edu